A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service - Louisville, KY

5.0
  • Lighting Stores
  • Louisville, KY
Get directions

Location details

1523 Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY, 40205, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thu9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Fri9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sat9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0146 reviews
Select a rating
Janelle W.'s profile image
7 months ago

Absolutely awesome. Not only did they say it would take longer than it did, They quoted me two prices and came back with the lower one. While I would have paid the second knowing that it was still cheaper than getting a new shark vacuum. They were honest and gave me the lower one and did a wonderful job Cleaning my vacuum out good As new! Huge thank you to the A1 vacuum team! 

Business response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Janelle. 

Pat P.'s profile image
7 months ago

I bought a Compact vacuum used from them in 1984 for60.00 still running. Works better than my Consumer Reports recommendation Kenmore from Sears that I paid 380.00 for in 2013. 

Business response:

Pat, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!  

Judith H.'s profile image
8 months ago

Great customer service for both sales and service. Personal attention and reasonable prices.  

Business response:

We appreciate your thoughts, Judith. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you again soon. 

Betty's profile image
a year ago

I have a Miele canister vacuum and when I got tired of hand sweeping up after my cat I started looking for a stick vacuum to make my life a tad easier. I spent a lot of time on the web reading reviews on all the stick vacuums and saw that most work well for a short period of time and die. I didn't want to be buying a cheap stick and having to replace it constantly. I checked out the Miele TriFlex vacuum, then drove over to A-1 even taking a bag of clean litter and cat fur to test out the Miele. Wow it is a great littl... read more

Business response:

Thank you for leaving such a great review, Betty. Come back to see us soon! 

Sami's profile image
a year ago

Do yall deep clean vacuums as part of your service?  

Business response:

Thank you for leaving such a great review, Sami. Come back to see us soon! 

Judy's profile image
a year ago

I have been skeptical of cordless vacuums. But I bought a Miele cordless from A-1. They were great to work with answering all my questions. I love my Miele cordless. So easy to use & I can do my vacuuming faster & less tiring than the traditional vacuum. The feature we like is it stands on its own if the motor is in the lower position. Which is another great feature. You can switch motor to top when you need to get completely under furniture. It is easy to assemble & re-assemble! Definitely recommend the vacuum & A-1.  

Business response:

Judy, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!  

Stephanie J.'s profile image
Stephanie J. 
a year ago

I bought my first riccar from here in 2004 and I take it here to get it serviced. Best customer service! Great family owned small business!  

Business response:

We appreciate your thoughts, Stephanie. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you again soon. 

Magdy K.'s profile image
2 years ago

We had a great experience at A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service. We had planned to get our old vacuum cleaner repaired, but were very impressed with A-1 Vacuum Sales selection, and opted to trade in our old vacuum for a new vacuum. This shop is a family oriented business, and the young salesman who sold us our new vacuum was so knowledgeable, and has grown up in the vacuum business. We are very happy with our experience at A-1, and with our new vacuum cleaner. 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving such a great review, Magdy. Come back to see us soon! 

Terri R.'s profile image
3 years ago

Awesome service by Hayden. I love my new Miele!  

Business response:

Terri, thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your support is greatly appreciated.  

Frequently asked questions about A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service

How is A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service rated?

A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service has a 5 star rating with 146 reviews. 

When is A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service open?

A-1 Vacuum Sales & Service is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 9:30 a.m.