Angel Oak Animal Hospital's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Angel Oak Animal Hospital

5.0
  • Other
  • Johns Island, SC
Get directions

About this business

Other

Welcome to Angel Oak Animal Hospital where your furry friend's care is of utmost importance. We offer a wide array of vet services such as vaccinations, lab testing, surgery, and overall wellness. We have an in-house lab to get you the most accurate results as quickly as possible. We are a cat-friendly facility with exam rooms that are far away from the dogs that we care for. Our exam rooms have non-stainless steel counters with a "happy hormone" diffuser. Our staff focuses on long-term relationships with our pet families ... read more

Location details

3160 Maybank Hwy, Johns Island, SC, 29455, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0213 reviews
5
189
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
18 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Shannon Wakeland's profile image
Shannon Wakeland 
21 days ago

Dr. Rivers and the staff are amazing! My sweet girl is so shy and they do whatever they can to make her feel more comfortable. 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing! 

Dana B.'s profile image
a month ago

My pup loves everyone! We have been here for years... I tell her we are going to go and she "sings" in the car the whole time on the way because she is so excited! We don't ever want to go anywhere else. We are locals here and love the whole staff- they make sure everyone feels like family. 5 star for sure time and time again. THANKS yall!! 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! 

Lauren's profile image
5 months ago

What a fantastic and compassionate staff during a doggie emergency! Being new to the Island we will be making this our Veterinarian moving forward. Thank you!  

Business response:

Thank you for sharing! 

Kirk Y.'s profile image
9 months ago

The entire staff was very welcoming and professional. It was my first visit with my new puppy and she was treated like an old friend. I have found my veterinarian. Thank You Angel Oak Animal Hospital ! 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing! 

Christina V.'s profile image
Christina V. 
a year ago

If you are looking for a great veterinarian team, you will find it here. They make you feel like family and a friend. They care for your pet even more. They help you understand everything about the good and the bad. As we know how much we care about our pets. Dr. Pratt, is extremely knowledgeable in helping you understand how to care for your pets needs. Love this place and would tell everyone how great they are.  

Business response:

Your review is greatly appreciated! 

Brian S.'s profile image
a year ago

I have been going to Angel Oak for a couple of years. They have shown a loving and caring attitude to both dog and owner as we had to lay our 16 1/2 year old Bichon/Maltese mix to rest in June. Our 10 year old flat coat is very healthy and going strong thanks to the advice and care we have received by the doctors and staff. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review! 

Sylvia P.'s profile image
a year ago

You are the only vet Josie gets excited to see!! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! 

Evelyn B.'s profile image
a year ago

Very positive experience! Spent a lot of time with us and the dog, explaining everything and answering out questions. The atmosphere was friendly and inviting - not like a typical doctor's office. All staff put us and our dog at ease. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! 

Deborah A.'s profile image
a year ago

I love Angel Oak so good to my dogs 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing! 

Al & Cathi J.'s profile image
Al & Cathi J. 
a year ago

The good Doctor, Doc Rivers shows realcare for our furry family members. Very comforting. Al Al Jones 

Business response:

Your review is greatly appreciated! 

Frequently asked questions about Angel Oak Animal Hospital

How is Angel Oak Animal Hospital rated?

Angel Oak Animal Hospital has a 5 star rating with 213 reviews. 

When is Angel Oak Animal Hospital open?

Angel Oak Animal Hospital is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.