Avenue Fashions's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Avenue Fashions - Deerfield, IL

4.9
  • Women's Clothing
  • Deerfield, IL
Get directions

About this business

RetailWomen's Clothing

Our women's clothing store is located left of Red Door and North of Marathon in Deerfield. We're a second-generation family of fashionistas providing the best contemporary fashion to the northern Chicago area. Our boutique carries a wide range of styles suitable for all occasions, from sportswear to formal dresses. We're especially well-known for our Mother of the Bride and Mother of the Groom dresses. We'll help you look your best with fitting and alterations services, as well as the perfect accessories to complete your ens... read more

Location details

720 Waukegan Rd, K, Deerfield, IL, 60015, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9118 reviews
Select a rating
Jean G.'s profile image
6 months ago

Shopping at Avenue Fashions was a wonderful experience. I felt pampered and attended to by a sales staff who were knowledgable about what would be appropriate for my event and what would look good on me. When the completed dress arrived it was even better than I had imagined it would be. The whole experience at Avenues reminded me of how shopping used to be. Thank you for a great time and a great dress.  

Business response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Jean. 

Elaine H.'s profile image
10 months ago

They have beautiful styles here. I bought a pretty dress for a special family birthday party and it looked just right. The tailoring and attention to customers are super. There's great jewelry too!  

Business response:

Elaine, thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your support is greatly appreciated.  

Suzanne R.'s profile image
4 years ago

This afternoon I had the pleasure of shopping at Avenue Fashions. Over the years I have purchased gowns for the weddings of our children. So, I am not new to Avenue Fashions. Today I marveled how Sandy the (owner) can make shopping so darn easy. Avenue Fashions is very, very easy comfortable shopping for any occasion. I highly recommend Avenue Fashions - best of the best! 

Business response:

We appreciate your thoughts, Suzanne. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you again soon. 

Diane M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Beautiful clothing for a special occasion, but more importantly, excellent service and styling advice. Alterations were spot on. Thank you, ladies, for helping me find the perfect dress for our daughter's wedding. 

Business response:

Diane, thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your support is greatly appreciated.  

Joan F.'s profile image
4 years ago

wonderful selection of cocktail dresses! I was visiting my daughter in Chicago and made a trip out to the store on a recommendation. The atmosphere was first class. This is a gem of a store. They custom tailored my dress before I left and then shipped it to NJ. Seriously when I need another special dress I would not hesitate to jump on a plane, visit my daughter and shop at Avenue Fashions. Thank you to Sandy and all! 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving such a great review, Joan. Come back to see us soon! 

Ronna N.'s profile image
5 years ago

I came from Cleveland, Ohio to shop for a Mother of the Groom dress at Avenue Fashions. My cousin told me I'd find exactly what I was looking for in this fabulous shop and I wasn't disappointed. Sandy and Inge worked to help me find just the right gown. After pinning down styles and budget, they proceeded to go through the selection with me and before I knew it, I had six gorgeous dresses to choose from. Expert knowledge and advice made this the easiest gown selection I've ever experienced. Sandy knows how to take care of a... read more

Business response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Ronna. 

Judith G.'s profile image
5 years ago

All I wanted was a lovely gown to wear to my daughter's wedding that didn't look like a typical mother of the bride dress. My gown was perfection. I just told my husband I refuse to let this be a one and done gown so we're headed on a cruise where I will be able to tell anyone who asks, "I got this at the most incredible store - Avenue Fashions".  

Business response:

Thank you so much for the incredible review, Judith! We are so happy you love your gown. Enjoy your cruise! 

Robin M.'s profile image
5 years ago

Wonderful selection of dresses as well as casual clothing. The salespeople were knowledgeable, helpful as well as friendly!! 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Robin! 

Stacy M.'s profile image
5 years ago

I worked with Marla Newman, she was fantastic! She knew her inventory, she heard what I had to say, she had great insight and was honest. We worked well together and I am excited about my purchases! 

Business response:

Stacy, thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you are excited about your purchases and we hope to work with you again soon! 

Frequently asked questions about Avenue Fashions

How is Avenue Fashions rated?

Avenue Fashions has a 4.9 star rating with 118 reviews. 

When is Avenue Fashions open?

Avenue Fashions is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.