Bates Electric's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Bates Electric

5.0
  • Other
  • Dayton, OH
Get directions

About this business

Other

With over a decade of experience, our electrical contractors have been proud to provide top-quality electrical services to the communities in the Dayton, Ohio area. We specialize in commercial, industrial, and residential electrical repair and installation. Whether you are looking to do an electrical upgrade or need an emergency service, our electricians are ready to provide you with the service you need efficiently and affordably. Contact us today! 

Location details

902 E 2nd St, Dayton, OH, 45402, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
5.0210 reviews
5
184
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0
20 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Alyk Lippincott's profile image
Alyk Lippincott 
2 months ago

I called bates electric out to troubleshoot a burnt outlet. baron was great to talk to and got his guy out in a few hours. Matthew came out and was professional and knowledgeable about electric. i was surprised by how good he was for his age i would highly recommend matthew and baron to anyone. 

Business response:

Thank you for the kind feedback, Alyk! 

Jeannette's profile image
7 months ago

Austin the tech was very professional and knowledgeable. Quick efficient service! I would definitely recommend them to anyone! 

Business response:

We take pride in knowing we met your expectations! 

Richie Bowling's profile image
Richie Bowling 
recommend  Recommended
11 months ago

I used them to wire an outside generator plug and transfer switch. Baron and his guys are great. Baron always answered the phone and his guys are very nice and professional, and they do great work for a great price. Would recommend them to anyone. 

Pat M.'s profile image
a year ago

Baron sent out Austin to assess our main electrical breaker box. (My son reported rust inside the box while installing a basement dimmer switch.) Austin discussed his visual with Baron at the office by phone. They summized the old 60s exterior wiring was severely aged and cracked. This let rainwater enter the wire and gravity fed moisture to the basement breaker box. Austin proposed 2 price points for this repair that could be complete the same day or scheduled the following week. We approved the job. Austin dilligently we... read more

Business response:

We take pride in knowing we met your expectations! 

Andy Bartolovich's profile image
Andy Bartolovich 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

I would highly recommend BATES to anyone with electrician needs….they were quick to respond, very easy to talk to, got the job done ANNNNND dealt with AES for us…. Lol. 

Kandy A.'s profile image
a year ago

We had another great experience with Bates Electric! Having used their services in the past, we needed some electric work done in our bathroom. I called in the morning and spoke with Baron and he was able to send someone that afternoon. Shortly before noon and after a phone call to let us know Daniel was on his way, Daniel arrived. He listened to our needs and questions and then went to work, doing exactly what we needed. He was professional and thorough and a great representation of the company. We will continue to use them... read more

Business response:

Kandy, we appreciate the compliment! 

Amanda Otis's profile image
Amanda Otis 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

What a great company! Reliable and very reasonable prices! Thanks! 

Megan Laffey's profile image
Megan Laffey 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

this company was amazing. both visits were only an hour long each, and totally reasonable pricing. I know I saved hundreds using them over other companies. you won't be sorry if you use them, I can assure you on that. 

Rochelle Monique's profile image
Rochelle Monique 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

If I could give this company 10 ⭐️ Stars I would. Very professional, on time and the work was neatly and professional done. They came on time as promised. Very polite and I’m truly grateful for the kindness and professionalism that Baron and his crew showed me. Excellent work. If I need any other electrical work done, I’m definitely calling this company. Amazing job installing our Hot Tub and very quick. 

Marc Chalé's profile image
Marc Chalé 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Isaac and Brandon were on time and very professional. They were able to perform the installation quickly and were respectful of my living space. Cost was exactly as quoted for troubleshooting existing terminals and new terminal installation. I’m very happy with their craftsmanship. Definitely recommend to friends and family. 

Frequently asked questions about Bates Electric

How is Bates Electric rated?

Bates Electric has a 5 star rating with 210 reviews. 

When is Bates Electric open?

Bates Electric is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.