Friends & Family Flooring's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Friends & Family Flooring

5.0
  • Other
  • Silver Spring, MD
Get directions

About this business

Other

We are a full-service, shop-at-home, flooring dealer. With an eco-friendly stance and twenty years of flooring experience, we are dedicated to your satisfaction. We offer top-quality brands including Armstrong, Mohawk, and many more. Call today for a quote and to learn about our hardwood, laminate, carpet, vinyl, and green flooring options! MHIC License #133555 DC# 410515000367 VA # 2705171221 

Location details

8737 Colesville Rd, 501, Silver Spring, MD, 20910, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0327 reviews
5
293
4
6
3
2
2
0
1
0
26 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Alyssa Denzer's profile image
Alyssa Denzer 
28 days ago

Stuart and team did a fabulous job for us. From our initial consultation, through removal of our old carpeting and installation of new hardwood flooring and recarpeting of our stairs, the process was convenient, well done and so quick! I truly appreciated response times; Stuart was able to schedule the initial consultation within days of my email inquiry, brought additional custom samples when needed, and responded quickly to emails. Installation teams were on time, professional, and left a clean workspace. Thanks again fo... read more

Business response:

Alyssa, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!  

Glenn K.'s profile image
a month ago

Tommy Hancock of Friends & Family Flooring provided us with many options at different price points which allowed us to put together the perfect combination of carpet and flooring to enhance a property we were selling. Tommy's vision was spot on. The end product exceeded our expectations, and all within budget. I highly recommend Friends & Family Flooring for your flooring needs. 

Business response:

Glenn, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!  

Mike L.'s profile image
10 months ago

We were very happy with our results. The 1750s farm house has less than perfect floors to work with. They made the look like new but kept the original imperfections like we wanted. Great group of guys 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you are happy with your refinished floors. 

Beth W.'s profile image
a year ago

My husband and I have been through much stress with the discovery that our finished basement had a mold party that we didn't know about! The stress ended with Friends & Family. Getting our replacement flooring was a seamless, stress-free experience with Steve R. and his installation team of Tony and Luis. Steve helped add value by recommending LVT in front of our walkout doors. I wish we would have done that years ago! It's beautiful, and no more dirty ick on the carpet at those doors. Tony and Luis were our installers, and... read more

Business response:

Beth, thank you so much for sharing your experience and support. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future. 

Pam Angelis's profile image
Pam Angelis 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

This is the most professional business I have ever worked with and the quality is second to none. They did an amazing job on our floors-they look beautiful. Excellent communication and the team was prompt, courteous and hard working. Tremendous work! 

Business response:

Pam, thank you for your excellent review and kind feedback. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️We had a great experience with F&F Flooring. Their team arrived promptly and did a beautiful job. We had a patterned carpet which is espcially difficult to align for so many rooms and it was perfect. They left everything clean and tidy. I highly recommend them. 

Sharon M.'s profile image
a year ago

Great company to work with. Starting with Dave and his estimate thru the entire process. Installers were hard working guys. Prompt and efficient. Kitchen Floor LOOKS AWESOME. Thank you to all.  

Business response:

Sharon, thank you for sharing your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of additional service in the future. 

Dennis Coleman's profile image
Dennis Coleman 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great people to work with 

Business response:

Dennis, thank you for sharing your thoughts. 

Maryland Design Group, LLC's profile image
Maryland Design Group, LLC 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

We are a design and project management company and have used Friends and Family, specifically Dave Houston, for a couple of big jobs now, and they are amazing. I am very particular about the finish on hardwood floors, and these guys knock it out of the park every time. They are on time, all of their employees are professional, and just all-around a good group of people. They are also very reasonably priced. Excellent quality and a good price are hard to find in today's market. Dave and Friends and Family, make sure you g... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and excellent review. Please let us know how we can be of further assistance in the future. 

Amelia K.'s profile image
a year ago

Dave Houston and his crew were great. They are very professional and hard working. I was completely satisfied with the finished product and would highly recommend this company. This wasn't my first time using them and it won't be my last! 

Business response:

Amelia, thank you for continuing to choose Friends & Family Flooring. We look forward to our next project together. 

Frequently asked questions about Friends & Family Flooring

How is Friends & Family Flooring rated?

Friends & Family Flooring has a 5 star rating with 327 reviews. 

When is Friends & Family Flooring open?

Friends & Family Flooring is closed now. It will open on Friday at 9:00 a.m.