Hicks & Associates CPAs | Accountants at 1795 Alysheba Way - Lexington KY - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Hicks & Associates CPAs

5.0
50 reviews
(Accountants)
 1795 Alysheba Way, 6206, Lexington, KY 40509US

Write a review

(859) 368-9727

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
Very prompt, thorough, and professional. Quality service and peace of mind. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, William! We really appreciate the kind words.
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
Hicks & Associates CPAs assisted our private school in obtaining 501(c)(3) approval from the IRS and has also provided assistance with taxes and bookkeeping issues. Everyone I have worked with from this firm has been very professional, responsive, and a pleasure to work with. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the thoughtful review, Fonda. Thank you so much for your time and trust while working with our team of accountants. We appreciate you!
5on Google, Jun 17, 2017
On behalf of Micah Group Energy & Environmental - top rating for an outstanding experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for this fantastic rating, Bridget! We appreciate it!
5on Google, Dec 16, 2016
I would recommend David Hicks to anybody. He and his staff are very personable and friendly. David takes the time to explain everything about tax code in plain English, and does everything he can to get you the best deal on your taxes. I will definitely use him in the future. more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Mason. We appreciate your kind words. We are always happy to help.
5on Renown, Dec 15, 2016
I am so glad I have someone who is knowledgeable and that I can trust to manage my taxes. David Hicks is wonderful! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Ann. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience with others!
5on Google, Nov 03, 2016
My elderly mother unexpectedly passed away and had filed an extension for 2015. It was one of those things that "slipped through the cracks" with everything else going on. I contacted David Hicks based on the reviews found here. He couldn't have been anymore more helpful and accommodating!! Met with me the next day and had everything taken care before the filing deadline at a most reasonable cost! Do yourself a favor and give him the opportunity to earn your business! You won't be disappointed! more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Rod. We appreciate your trust and time. Always feel free to give us a call if any questions come up.
5on Google, Oct 06, 2016
David, Kenneth and the team at Hicks & Associates have been a great asset to our organization. Their specific knowledge and wisdom in the non-profit sector is invaluable. They are a vital part of our team. Every smart non-profit will consider talking with them. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Ron. We really appreciate your business and for taking the time to leave a review.
5on Google, Aug 18, 2016
I had an eventful year this year and I really needed help understanding my tax obligations, etc. I did not know of a good CPA, so I went searching on Google. After reading the many positive reviews, I decided to contact Hicks & Associates to see if they could help me get a handle on things. David and his team were incredibly nice and they took the time to listen and to fully understand my situation. Walking out of our first face-to-face meeting, I had the confidence that I made the right choice; their knowledge and experience put my mind at ease. As we worked through things, I was surprised again and again by how responsive they were. Since then, I have started a new small business and I continue to rely on their expertise and reliability. Great people, and I couldn’t recommend them enough! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for this thoughtful review, Ken. It is always wonderful to hear that we can help take some of the stress away from our clients. We appreciate your trust and time. Always feel free to give us a call if any questions come up.
5on Google, Aug 02, 2016
This is by far the most professional group we have ever dealt with. They stay on the leading/cutting edge as it relates to the latest non-profit law and provisions, answer our queries when we need them to (no matter how stupid or redundant they sound) and truly make us feel like we are the only customer they have. David Hicks, AJ Sharpe and the entire staff are first class and are highly recommended!! more »
Business Response:
We couldn't have asked for a more thoughtful review, Julian. Thank you so much for your time and trust while working with our team of accountants. We appreciate you!
5on Google, Jun 22, 2016
Hicks & Associates has done the audit work and prepared the tax returns for our Section 8 Affordable Housing Project for over 20 years. I am personally aware of their performance with us for the last 7 years, having served as President of the organization.
They have provided us with timely and professional preparation of our audits and tax returns without fail.They specialize in preparing financial information for not-for-profits and have developed quite a relationship with HUD with their sub-specialty of HUD projects. HUD has accepted Hicks' work on our project consistently without comment.
We are pleased to recommend them.
more »
Business Response:
We appreciate your thoughtful review, Bill. It is a pleasure working with you. Thank you!
5on Google, Jun 21, 2016
David's team was professional and efficient. We have a small business, and tax services have been a challenge in the past for us. This was our first year using Hicks and Associates, and we were glad we did! more »
Business Response:
We are glad that you did too! Thank you for leaving us a great review, Eli!
5on Google, Jun 07, 2016
I have been using Hicks & Associates for my small business accounting for several years. David and his staff are very conscience of my personal needs and file all of the necessary local, state and federal forms to keep me in good standing with the IRS. My filings are returned in a nice, neat and concise manner each year and David is always available for questions I have throughout the year. If you are looking for an honest, knowledgeable and hardworking accounting firm that can save you money and provide great service, give Hicks & Associates CPAs a call and see for yourself. more »
Business Response:
This is a fantastic review, David. Thank you! We look forward to our continued work together!
5on Google, Jun 07, 2016
I have gone to David Hicks to have my taxes filed for several years now. David is a true professional that is committed to ensuring I receive the best refund possible each year. David is dependable and honest... and I know I am in Great hands with David Hicks. I highly recommend David for all of your CPA needs. Vicki Evans more »
Business Response:
Thank you for always trusting us, Vicki! We can't tell you how much we appreciate it. Thank you for a great review!
5on Renown, Jun 06, 2016
I have filed my taxes with David Hicks for several years now. David is very dependable, honest and a true professional at what he does. He is committed to doing the best possible job and works hard to maximize my refund each year. I will continue to come to David because I know I am in Great Hands! Vicki Evans more »
5on Renown, May 12, 2016
Hicks and Associates does a great job on not for profit audits. Megan is an excellent person to work with and is always willing to answer any questions that you have. If you are looking for a quality CPA firm, Hicks and Associates would be an excellent choice.

Doug Lunsford
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for leaving the firm such a great review, Doug. We truly appreciate you choosing our team for your auditing needs. It is a pleasure working with you!
5on Google, Mar 30, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Google, Mar 30, 2016
I have worked with David Hicks and his staff on audits for Church/Religious organizations since 1997. ...MoreI have worked with David Hicks and his staff on audits for Church/Religious organizations since 1997.
The group has always come prepared to do the audits with the knowledge and background needed. Their communication skills and organization contributed to getting the field work done timely.
I would recommend Hicks & Associates CPA's for your accounting needs.
Nancy Jo Wallace
more »
Business Response:
We appreciate you for sticking with us for so long, Nancy Jo. We work with an emphasis on timeliness and are happy to hear that it shows! Thank you for the kind review!
5on Google, Mar 28, 2016
I have worked with David Hicks and his staff on audits for Church/Religious organizations since 1997.
The group has always come prepared to do the audits with the knowledge and background needed
. Their communication skills and organization contributed to getting the field work done timely.
I would recommend Hicks & Associates CPA's for your accounting needs.
Nancy Jo Wallace
more »
Business Response:
We appreciate you for sticking with us for so long, Nancy Jo. We work with an emphasis on timeliness and are happy to hear that it shows! Thank you for the kind review!
5on Google, Mar 27, 2016
Our board selected Hicks and Associates through a competitive bidding process to perform our annual OMB audit and prepare our IRS 990. We chose their firm because of their extensive experience with OMB audits and their fees were very ...MoreOur board selected Hicks and Associates through a competitive bidding process to perform our annual OMB audit and prepare our IRS 990. We chose their firm because of their extensive experience with OMB audits and their fees were very reasonable. This was our first year as a client and we were very pleased with their services. They were very pleasant to work with and were available to answer questions for staff and our Finance and Audit committee. We plan to continue as a client for many years!
Ben Chandler, Executive Director and Wilma Riddle, Fiscal Officer
On behalf of the Kentucky Humanities Council
more »
Business Response:
This is a wonderful review to receive! We are grateful that you all chose our firm to work with and look forward to the coming years of continuing our work together.
5on Google, Mar 17, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Google, Mar 17, 2016
I have worked with Hicks & Associates for years. They are very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2016
Competent, efficient, pleasant audit services - highly recommend. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for a great review!
5on Google, Mar 02, 2016
This group is very easy to work with, professionalism is top notch. Highly recommend Hick's and Associates CPAs for audit services. more »
Business Response:
Thank you taking the time to let us know how we did, Virginia. It is appreciated!
5on Google, Mar 01, 2016
Professional, ethical & they are good at math:)
Seriously these folks know what they are doing. Expertise for all areas, especially 501c-3's.
more »
Business Response:
We pride ourselves on our math skills, Cameron! Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it!
5on Google, Mar 01, 2016
I have been a client of Hicks & Associates for the last two years and I am beyond pleased with the excellent service I have recieved. I would strongly recommend Hicks & Associates CPAs to anyone looking for accounting services. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the great recommendation, Lauren! We appreciate you working with us these last two years.
Page 1 of 2

Contact

Edit
1795 Alysheba Way, 6206, Lexington, KY 40509
Accountants
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specializing in auditing, bookkeeping and accounting services for organizations and businesses, our CPA firm of talented accountants offers an extensive knowledge in the field. With over 23 years of experience, our firm has been consulted for litigation cases, prepared income tax returns for a variety of corporations and is affiliated with numerous professional associations including American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Certified Financial Forensics. We provide the attention and competitive pricing of a small firm with the expertise and specialties of a large accounting agency. Our service area extends across the country so give our office a call today to set up a consultation.more »

Review summary

5  50
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
50 reviews

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :