Hicks & Associates CPAs | Accountants at 1795 Alysheba Way - Lexington KY - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Hicks & Associates CPAs

5.0
53 reviews
(Accountants)
 1795 Alysheba Way, 6206, Lexington, KY 40509US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(859) 368-9727

Write a review

5on Renown, Apr 19, 2018
In my search to locate an accountant who could give me more guidance on my taxes and business, I found David Hicks. He is personable and professional and I have a much better understanding now after he took the time to answer my questions. Kenneth worked on my taxes and he was thorough and consulted with me as needed. An excellent experience. I highly recommend him. more »
5on Renown, Apr 10, 2018
Very thorough and professional. Always looking for the best tax resolution. It is a pleasure working with everyone at the firm. more »
5on Renown, Apr 10, 2018
Very professional and thorough!! Always looking for the best tax resolution. It is a pleasure to work with everyone at the firm! more »
5on Renown, Dec 15, 2016
I am so glad I have someone who is knowledgeable and that I can trust to manage my taxes. David Hicks is wonderful! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Ann. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience with others!
5on Renown, Jun 06, 2016
I have filed my taxes with David Hicks for several years now. David is very dependable, honest and a true professional at what he does. He is committed to doing the best possible job and works hard to maximize my refund each year. I will continue to come to David because I know I am in Great Hands! Vicki Evans more »
5on Renown, May 12, 2016
Hicks and Associates does a great job on not for profit audits. Megan is an excellent person to work with and is always willing to answer any questions that you have. If you are looking for a quality CPA firm, Hicks and Associates would be an excellent choice.

Doug Lunsford
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for leaving the firm such a great review, Doug. We truly appreciate you choosing our team for your auditing needs. It is a pleasure working with you!
5on Renown, Feb 27, 2016
As CEO of a non-profit agency, we have used Hicks & Associates CPAs for several years and we have been extremely pleased in all facets of our audits and financial reports, etc. They do what they say and when they say they will. That is paramount with me. While they don't cut any corners, they still make the process as easy as possible on my staff.
As our agency has grown rapidly into four distinct programs, the Hicks & Associates staff have not missed a beat with quickly adapting to our expansions.
Professionals in all aspects! Karl Smith, CEO, All God's Children, Inc.
more »
Business Response:
We cannot thank you enough for this stellar review, Karl. We are so fortunate to be able to work and grow with you all. Thank you, again.
5on Renown, Sep 15, 2015
Hicks & Associates have been performing audits and preparing tax returns for many years for the properties that we manage and they have always done a great job. We highly recommend them! more »
Business Response:
We truly appreciate your time and trust in our firm, Jean. Thank you!
5on Renown, Aug 18, 2015
Our Seminary has used Hicks & Associates for several years and have been extremely pleased with their service. They are knowledgeable, professional, accurate and audits are prepared timely.. Thank you Kenneth, David and company! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave our team such a wonderful review. We all truly appreciate it!
5on Renown, Aug 14, 2015
Hicks and Associates has been a wonderful choice for our Organization. GreenHouse17, Domestic Violence Program greatly appreciates the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Our audits are timely and accurate. Thank you!! more »
Business Response:
We are happy to hear that our team's accuracy and timeliness has been able to contribute to your organization. Thank you so much for allowing us to work with you!
5on Renown, Aug 14, 2015
We've enjoyed working with David & company for many years. Their professionalism and service are second to none. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your years of trust, Edwin. Looking forward to continuing our work together.
5on Renown, Aug 11, 2015
Hicks and Associated have been performing our audits and tax preparation for many years and they do a really great job! Thanks for all your efforts David and crew! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is very much appreciated, Chris!
5on Renown, Aug 10, 2015
I have worked with David Hicks as auditor for several non profits. His team thoroughly understands the business, and are very professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend them! more »
Business Response:
We are always happy to hear that our professionalism and efficiency shows in our work. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, Karen!
5on Renown, Aug 09, 2015
Hicks & Associates are wonderful people to work with. Keep up the great work David. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review and the encouragement, Sandy!
5on Renown, Aug 06, 2015
David and his staff have always been the consummate professionals. They are a class act, disrupt normal operations minimally during their field work and are great communicators before, during and after. They simply do a super job. more »
Business Response:
This is a fantastic review to receive, Julian. We can't thank you enough for the positive feedback after working with our team.
5on Renown, Aug 06, 2015
Our Non-Profit Agency serves as the Managing Agent for a HUD Section 8/202 Property. Hicks and Associates has conducted our annual audit for several years. Mr. Hicks and his associates have continually displayed professionalism, prompt and thorough audits for us. We appreciate the service they provide and feel that fees charged are very reasonable. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us this review, Jannie. Our team truly appreciates it and looks forward to continuing to work with you.
5on Renown, Aug 06, 2015
I've been associated with David Hicks for year!. As a client, then an employee, and now again as a client. We have always had a good working relationship. His team does professional work and would be a great asset for anyone considering their auditing services. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for this thoughtful review, Lisa! We are so happy that you have stuck with us through the years.
5on Renown, Aug 05, 2015
We have used Hicks and Associates to do our annual nonprofit audit for the the last of years and they have been a pleasure to work with. They are very professional, get the work done in a timely manner and even drop off our bound reports. Great service at a reasonable cost! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your trust and working with us throughout the years, Cary. We look forward to continuing our work together!
5on Renown, Aug 05, 2015
Hicks & Associates provides top quality audit and tax preparation services. They are conversant with single audit, A-133 compliance review and all standard of accounting. They are efficient and timely in delivering reports, and will review that completed report with the audit/finance committee. I readily recommend their services to my colleagues. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with our team of accountants, Norm. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation.
5on Renown, Aug 05, 2015
Top notch team to work with!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Laura! We appreciate it!
5on Renown, Aug 05, 2015
Hicks & Associates is a great partner for our company! We manage multiple associations in varying industries and can always count on them for all our needs. The staff is professional, friendly and efficient. Time is a rare commodity these days and they understand that with lightning fast responses and accurate reporting. I would definitely recommend Hicks & Associates!

John Bunker
FSA Management Group
more »
Business Response:
We can't thank you enough for this vote of confidence, John. We understand the importance of timeliness and efficiency and are happy to hear that we successfully deliver!
5on Renown, Aug 05, 2015
Our non-profit agency has used Hicks & Associates for several years and we have been extremely pleased in all facets of our audits and financial reports, etc. They do what they say......when they say they will. That is paramount with me. While they don't cut any corners, they still make the process as easy as possible on me and my staff. As our agency has grown rapidly into four distinct programs, the H&A staff have not missed a beat with adapting to our expansions. Professionals in all aspects!

Karl Smith
CEO
All God's Children, Inc.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review, Karl. We appreciate your trust throughout these years and are looking forward to continuing to grow with you all!
5on Renown, Aug 05, 2015
Hicks and Associates are wonderful to work with. The staff are knowledgeable, professional and responsive. They have been a perfect partner to help our nonprofit agency grow and serve the public.
/>Sherry Culp, President
Nursing Home Ombudsman Agency of the Bluegrass, Inc.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review, Sherry. It's great to hear that we are successfully delivering everything that we work toward with an emphasis on professionalism, expertise and responsiveness.
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2015
more »
Page 1 of 2

Contact

Edit
1795 Alysheba Way, 6206, Lexington, KY 40509
Accountants
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specializing in auditing, bookkeeping and accounting services for organizations and businesses, our CPA firm of talented accountants offers an extensive knowledge in the field. With over 23 years of experience, our firm has been consulted for litigation cases, prepared income tax returns for a variety of corporations and is affiliated with numerous professional associations including American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Certified Financial Forensics. We provide the attention and competitive pricing of a small firm with the expertise and specialties of a large accounting agency. Our service area extends across the country so give our office a call today to set up a consultation.more »

Review summary

5  53
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
53 reviews

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :