Hicks & Associates CPAs's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Hicks & Associates CPAs

5.0
  • Other
  • Lexington, KY
Get directions

About this business

Other

Specializing in auditing, bookkeeping and accounting services for organizations and businesses, our CPA firm of talented Certified Public Accountants offers an extensive knowledge in the field. With over 30 years of experience, our firm has been consulted for litigation cases, prepared income tax returns for a variety of corporations and is affiliated with numerous professional associations including American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Certified Financial Forensics. We provide the attention and competitive... read more

Location details

1795 Alysheba Way, #6206, Lexington, KY, 40509, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.061 reviews
Select a rating
Robert M.'s profile image
3 years ago

I used Hicks & Associates for the first time last year and was delighted with the experience. David took the time to provide thorough information and practical suggestions. I will definitely use the services of his team again. I highly recommend Hicks & Associates. 

Business response:

Robert, thank you for the review. Client feedback is critical to our success! 

Rachael S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Hello, I am new to Lexington and will need to find an accountant to help with personal taxes. This year I will need to file in 3 different states (Massachusetts, Kentucky and Minnesota). I was a part-year resident of Massachusetts, telecommuted for Minnesota and relocated to Kentucky in October where I purchased a home for the first time. Would this be something you could help with? 

Business response:

Thank you for reviewing us, Rachael! 

Grace F.'s profile image
3 years ago

I worked personally with David and AJ. They both were extremely helpful with what I needed handled and fixed. They were professional, knowledgeable, and were very prompt with preparing and completely all of my needs. To top it off they were fair in price along with being patient for me to receive my refund to make my payment to them. I would highly recommend, and I will be using them again in the future for ALL my needs. Thank you David and AJ! 

Business response:

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thank you for the review, Grace! 

Sean Benjamin B.'s profile image
Sean Benjamin B. 
5 years ago

We went into this tax season with uncertainty that is out of the ordinary for us, and David alleviated our concerns rather quickly. He was personable and responsive throughout our process and eliminated our stress entirely. We are very grateful and highly recommend this firm! 

Business response:

Thank you for reviewing us, Sean Benjamin! 

Amber D.'s profile image
5 years ago

We had a very complicated tax year and they took all the stress away from us. Very professional and knowledgeable! Highly Recommend! 

Business response:

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thank you for the review, Amber! 

Steve S.'s profile image
6 years ago

Very professional and thorough!! Always looking for the best tax resolution. It is a pleasure to work with everyone at the firm! 

Business response:

Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's a pleasure to work with you as well. 

Ann Mandt H.'s profile image
Ann Mandt H. 
7 years ago

I am so glad I have someone who is knowledgeable and that I can trust to manage my taxes. David Hicks is wonderful! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Ann. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience with others! 

Doug L.'s profile image
8 years ago

Hicks and Associates does a great job on not for profit audits. Megan is an excellent person to work with and is always willing to answer any questions that you have. If you are looking for a quality CPA firm, Hicks and Associates would be an excellent choice. Doug Lunsford 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving the firm such a great review, Doug. We truly appreciate you choosing our team for your auditing needs. It is a pleasure working with you! 

Karl S.'s profile image
8 years ago

As CEO of a non-profit agency, we have used Hicks & Associates CPAs for several years and we have been extremely pleased in all facets of our audits and financial reports, etc. They do what they say and when they say they will. That is paramount with me. While they don't cut any corners, they still make the process as easy as possible on my staff. As our agency has grown rapidly into four distinct programs, the Hicks & Associates staff have not missed a beat with quickly adapting to our expansions. Professionals in all a... read more

Business response:

We cannot thank you enough for this stellar review, Karl. We are so fortunate to be able to work and grow with you all. Thank you, again.  

Frequently asked questions about Hicks & Associates CPAs

How is Hicks & Associates CPAs rated?

Hicks & Associates CPAs has a 5 star rating with 61 reviews. 

When is Hicks & Associates CPAs open?

Hicks & Associates CPAs is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.