Highlands Family Medicine's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Highlands Family Medicine - Denver, CO

4.9
  • Other
  • Denver, CO

About this business

Other

At Highlands Family Medicine, our doctors are devoted to improving your overall health. Our practitioners are dedicated to communicating with families and finding the root cause and solution for you to feel well again. Our integrative medical center has an extensive range of services such as routine physicals and wellness check-ups, management of high blood pressure, immunizations, gynecology, geriatrics, pediatric and newborn care and sports management. Since 1969, our team has provided a welcoming environment to each of ou... read more

Location details

4500 West 38th Ave, 220, Denver, CO, 80212, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9340 reviews
NOWAKOWSKI, L.'s profile image
NOWAKOWSKI, L. 
3 years ago

Ive never had a problem with anything in 6 years. Great service with great people! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review!  

Tom G.'s profile image
3 years ago

The doctors and staff are excellent! Very caring; always responsive. My wife and I have complete confidence in them and recommend them to friends.  

Business response:

Thank you for the great review!  

Kim D.'s profile image
4 years ago

I have been a patient here for almost 2 years and I’ve always had a great experience! Dr. McWhorter is great. I’ve never felt rushed during a visit. He always takes the time to listen and makes me feel like he genuinely cares. This is something that you don’t come across often anymore. Not only do I think Dr. McWhorter is great, but the entire front office staff have always treated me with kindness and respect as well. I highly recommend Highlands Family Medicine, they are amazing! 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing!  

Amy L M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Wow!!,during these times the whole staff has been amazing .front staff , backstaff, office staff, billing staff and Doctors .Doing televists , going to patients cars , I have been going here years and I am so impressed . Everyone was caring and compassionate right through the phone .thankyou to all . They held my hand over the phone while trying to set up my tele visit . Thankyou from .my family .Hoping and praying all your family and all of you are safe ..god bless  

Business response:

Thank you so much for the great feedback!  

NELSON, J.'s profile image
4 years ago

I was scheduled in a timely way. I was able to print and complete the forms before the appointment. I did not have to wait long to see the doc. The staff was courteous and professional. The doctor was personable, knowledgeable, honest, and respectful. I did not have procedures/tests done that were unnecessary. The doctor explained what he recommended and why but left the decisions to me. I was done in a timely fashion. 

Business response:

Thank you so much!  

ANDERSON, W.'s profile image
ANDERSON, W. 
4 years ago

Always a great experience! The staff/doctors are all extremely helpful and friendly. Glad I made Highlands Family Medicine my go-to for primary care. 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a great review!  

LEWIS, T.'s profile image
4 years ago

A Excellent. Fast and attentive! Love Dr. Bednarek. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the great feedback!  

ZEDAKER, R.'s profile image
4 years ago

First experience was great. I would suggest the clinic not ask for you to fill out forms with repeat info like your name, phone, birthdate 3-5 times. The people are fantastic and are very professional. 

Business response:

Thank you so much!  

SMITH, A.'s profile image
4 years ago

Front staff was nice and greeted me with a smile. The office and exam rooms are clean and well kept. Dr. Herman was quick to come in and she was very sweet and very professional. She listening s to your needs and provides exceptional patient care. I highly suggest this family practice to many patients looking for a family physician. 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a great review!  

Frequently asked questions about Highlands Family Medicine

How is Highlands Family Medicine rated?

Highlands Family Medicine has a 4.9 star rating with 340 reviews. 

When is Highlands Family Medicine open?

Highlands Family Medicine is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.