Jay Berk PhD & Associates | Counseling & Mental Health at 23293 Commerce Park - Beachwood OH - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Jay Berk PhD & Associates

4.9
75 reviews
Counseling & Mental Health
 23293 Commerce Park, Beachwood, OH 44122US

All reviews summary

4.9
75 reviews
565
  
49
  
31
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 64 reviews4.8
  • 6 reviews4.8
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • 1 review5.0
5on Renown, Jun 21, 2018
I feel like I am getting better when I go to group. It helps me to be with other kids my age. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback, Travis!
5on Renown, Jun 19, 2018
The social skills group sessions are a tremendous help for our son who is on the spectrum. He is able to interact with peers who have similar issues like he does in a positive and helpful environment.
Dr Berk does a fantastic job interacting with these young adults. :)
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for your feedback, Wendy!
5on Renown, Jun 14, 2018
Because of Dr. Berk David is learning how to conduct himself in society and progressing nicely. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback!
5on Renown, Jun 06, 2018
Really appreciate the professionalism and reality based guidance provided to my adolescent child and myself . The approach taken by Dr.Berk is positive and designed to bring out optimal outcomes to the frequent challenges encountered during this phase of life. Opportunities for peer support with fellow adolescents in group sessions are also a useful way to assist adolescents accomplish their personal goals for successful lives. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words, Vee! We appreciate your feedback.
5on Renown, Jun 04, 2018
Friday night out has been a lot of fun. Great activity for a Friday night more »
Business Response:
Thanks for letting us know, Joe!
5on Renown, May 10, 2018
Dr. Berk , is making David a better person. He takes the time to help him understand what to say and how to act properly in daily living situations. He is great at helping David in over come issues that may not be considered regular behavior and giving him the confidence to be comfortable in society. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate them!
4on Renown, May 05, 2018
Knowledgeable and updated information. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 30, 2018
Interactive and engaging experience more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 30, 2018
Easy to Understand activities and ideas to use immediately with the clients and families I work with. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 30, 2018
I thought the training was informative and the info was presented in an interesting way that kept my attention! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 30, 2018
Really great practical information! Dr. Jay Berk could also be a comedian! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 29, 2018
I enjoyed the experience, I felt the presentation was engaging and interactive. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 29, 2018
Lots of great information on Mental Health Issues in the Classroom. Wish more teachers could attend the conference and hear the valuable information that Dr. Berk provides. Highly recommend! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 28, 2018
Relevant and worthwhile! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 28, 2018
Dr. Berk was knowledgeable and was eager to share his expertise to help us improve. He was also very humorous!! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
3on Renown, Apr 28, 2018
Heard some new information. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 28, 2018
Dr. Berk delivered an informative, interactive, humorous professional development session on "what's worrying teen-aged girls" and "what is keeping teen-aged girls from academic and social success" and what we educators can do about it.

I learned that issues I would not have thought of were in the top five, and Dr. Berk reinforced five strategies teachers can use to help struggling students.

I would like to hear more about making Beaumont a more Mental Health-friendly environment.
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
I really enjoyed the conference. You are a great speaker and I hope to participate in another session. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
4on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
It was helpful, interactive and appropriately humorous. When he started talking faster during the afternoon session I couldn't understand why until I looked at my watch and realized we were almost out of time! I was that engaged! And that is not usually the case for me at continuing ed events. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
It was a fantastic workshop! Very informative... Lots of practical useful information with real life examples and strategies to address mental health issues and behavioral concerns. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
I learned a lot from Dr. Berk. The best part of the day was how funny Dr. Berk is and how interactive the PD was. I was able to bring some of his ideas and insights into my classroom. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
5on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
Jay was engaging and the material offered a lot of practical information more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
4on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
Got a lot of great ideas! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
4on Renown, Apr 26, 2018
Good information but I would have liked to have more tips about identifying students who need help and tips I could use in my classroom. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending and we appreciate your feedback!
5on Renown, Apr 25, 2018
A friendly, entertaining, informative, gripping, eye-opener to the realities. Good stuff! Thank you. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for attending!
Page 1 of 3

Google reviews summary

4.8
6 reviews
55
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
23293 Commerce Park, Beachwood, OH 44122
Counseling & Mental Health
Today 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
At Jay Berk, PhD & Associates, we offer care with specialized services beyond conventional psychotherapy. In addition to child and family therapy, the practice provides an alternative education program, academic consulting, and tutoring. When he’s not in practice, Dr. Berk travels nationally and internationally presenting on the fields of Autism, Attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), Internet Gaming disorder, Anxiety and Stress, as well as many others. Call us today to schedule an appointment.more »