McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works

5.0
  • Excavation Services
  • Jamestown, NC

About this business

ConstructionExcavation ServicesMasonry/Concrete

At McGhee Excavation & Concrete Works, we’re your local experts for a variety of concrete services in Greensboro, NC, including driveways, patios, sidewalks, and more. We take pride in our quick turnaround time, averaging just one week for all of our projects. We serve clients within a 15- to 20-mile radius of the Greensboro area. Our team specializes in decorative concrete, including stamped designs that will make your property stand out. Whether you need a new basement or a stunning concrete driveway, we're here to deliver... read more

Location details

725 W. Main St, Jamestown, NC, 27282, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.021 reviews
Select a rating
George J.'s profile image
3 months ago

Kudos to Geo. Most patient person i have ever worked with. Brian has patience too. They informed us what our best options were for us. Step by step details. Crew on time. Will use them again. Very professional.  

Business response:

Thank you, George! Please let us know how we could assist you in the future.  

Edna Owens G.'s profile image
Edna Owens G. 
3 months ago

McGee Excavation & Concrete deserves MORE than 5 stars. They are knowledgeable and GREAT to work with, answered all questions, returned all text messages and phone calls. In this day and time I find it rare to find a company that has such great people working for them!! Mr. Gio came right over and did my measurements and quote, he listened to what I wanted and even adjusted my paperwork when I added on to my project. A few days later I met with Brain he was equally as knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. The day of the... read more

Business response:

Thank you, Edna! Glad we could provide a great service!  

Tony's profile image
3 months ago

Great work on the front and the back of the house. Filled in out driveway and got the Job done in a matter of 2 days vey impressed with the work. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Tony!  

Richard and Carrie E.'s profile image
Richard and Carrie E. 
4 months ago

Our experience with McGhee Concrete was GREAT! They have excellent customer service and communicated with us on every detail. Brian and the crew worked hard to give us the circular driveway that we needed. We highly recommend McGhee Concrete. They are 5 star all the way! 

Business response:

Richard, we appreciate the review!  

Steven G.'s profile image
4 months ago

Great people done a great job. 

Business response:

We take pride in knowing we met your expectations, Steven!  

Brian and Lynn P.'s profile image
Brian and Lynn P. 
4 months ago

Our experience with McGhee Excavation was super!! They are such a professional organization. Adrienne was our Project Manager for our driveway widening and she was FANTASTIC. She is so conscientious and really pays attention to detail. Adrienne came back twice to do clean-up and we so appreciated her excellent customer service. Thank you to McGhee for creating a beautiful extension to our existing driveway. Top notch! 

Business response:

Thank you, Brian! Please let us know how we could assist you in the future.  

Peter and Tonya R.'s profile image
Peter and Tonya R. 
4 months ago

The experience was beyond our expectation. All of the team worked well together. When one team member had to go to hospital for emergency procedure, rest of team did not miss a best; others came to help and finished on time and project was immaculate. Crew made sure every step of the way we were happy with what they were doing.  

Business response:

Thank you, Peter! Glad we could provide a great service!  

Michele G.'s profile image
5 months ago

I have used McGhee twice now and have been very pleased with their knowledge, team communication, and final prodect. I would use them again. 

Business response:

Thank you, Michele! Glad we could provide a great service!  

George B.'s profile image
11 months ago

Had a driveway extension done . As promised ,right on time . Working in this sun didn’t deter them from the work involved.very professional crew ,Miguel ,Hector and Henry. Did an awesome job ! Left the site as clean as possible. Also thanks to Brian who was on site to see if we were satisfied,which we are ! And Joel who drew up the plans was very easy to deal with as well .Would recommend to all ,work was perfect . Would recommend them to all , price was fair as well . Thank you and will use you again . 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, George!  

Frequently asked questions about McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works

How is McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works rated?

McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works has a 5 star rating with 21 reviews. 

When is McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works open?

McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.