McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works

5.0
  • Excavation Services
  • Jamestown, NC
Get directions

About this business

ConstructionExcavation ServicesMasonry/Concrete

Location details

725 W. Main St, Jamestown, NC, 27282, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.093 reviews
5
92
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Steven G.'s profile image
Steven G. 
on Review Marketing

21 days ago

Great people done a great job. 

Business response:

We take pride in knowing we met your expectations, Steven!  

Richard and Carrie E.'s profile image
Richard and Carrie E. 
2 weeks ago

Our experience with McGhee Concrete was GREAT! They have excellent customer service and communicated with us on every detail. Brian and the crew worked hard to give us the circular driveway that we needed. We highly recommend McGhee Concrete. They are 5 star all the way! 

Business response:

Richard, we appreciate the review!  

Brian and Lynn P.'s profile image
Brian and Lynn P. 
3 weeks ago

Our experience with McGhee Excavation was super!! They are such a professional organization. Adrienne was our Project Manager for our driveway widening and she was FANTASTIC. She is so conscientious and really pays attention to detail. Adrienne came back twice to do clean-up and we so appreciated her excellent customer service. Thank you to McGhee for creating a beautiful extension to our existing driveway. Top notch! 

Business response:

Thank you, Brian! Please let us know how we could assist you in the future.  

Peter and Tonya R.'s profile image
Peter and Tonya R. 
a month ago

The experience was beyond our expectation. All of the team worked well together. When one team member had to go to hospital for emergency procedure, rest of team did not miss a best; others came to help and finished on time and project was immaculate. Crew made sure every step of the way we were happy with what they were doing.  

Business response:

Thank you, Peter! Glad we could provide a great service!  

Michele G.'s profile image
a month ago

I have used McGhee twice now and have been very pleased with their knowledge, team communication, and final prodect. I would use them again. 

Business response:

Thank you, Michele! Glad we could provide a great service!  

George B.'s profile image
7 months ago

Had a driveway extension done . As promised ,right on time . Working in this sun didn’t deter them from the work involved.very professional crew ,Miguel ,Hector and Henry. Did an awesome job ! Left the site as clean as possible. Also thanks to Brian who was on site to see if we were satisfied,which we are ! And Joel who drew up the plans was very easy to deal with as well .Would recommend to all ,work was perfect . Would recommend them to all , price was fair as well . Thank you and will use you again . 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, George!  

Nelson B.'s profile image
7 months ago

I am so happy that I chose McGee Excavation to replace cement on my tore up driveway. They did not disappoint at all! First, their price was $1600 to $1800 less than their competitors, and that is no chump change. Second, they provided cement that was 500 psi over what their competitors were providing. Third, they did the job professionally, quickly, and expertly. Fourth, their manager stopped by a couple of time to see how the jod was progressing and to see it's finish. I'd give McGee a 7 star rating if I could. McGee guys ... read more

Business response:

Nelson, we appreciate the review!  

Patricia B.'s profile image
7 months ago

My experience with Mcghee Excavation & Concrete was very pleasant. We love our paved driveway extension. The team was professional, prompt and paid attention to detail.  

Business response:

We take pride in knowing we met your expectations, Patricia!  

Frequently asked questions about McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works

How is McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works rated?

McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works has a 5 star rating with 93 reviews. 

When is McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works open?

McGhee Excavation and Concrete Works is open now. It will close at 6:00 a.m.