Mr Hardwood Inc | Flooring in 4260 Industrial Center Ln NW - Acworth GA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Mr Hardwood Inc

4.9
305 reviews
(Flooring)
 4260 Industrial Center Ln NW, 100, Acworth, GA 30101

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(770) 318-8880

Write a review

5on Angies List, Feb 27, 2017
Reasonable price. Results looked great. Took a little longer than estimated, but probably because the job was a little harder than they predicted. I was happy to get it done for that price.
Hard
wood floors refinished. more »
Business Response:
Mr [Member Name Removed] thank you for your kind words, if a project takes longer its usually on of our guys making that call, nothing is ever cookie cutter with flooring, how ever this ensures that we get the job done right , so thank you for your great review and please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. Corey Ford President / CEO
4on Customer Lobby, Feb 15, 2017
I am pleased with the work that was done. The crew (2men, 1 woman) that installed my floor on 2/14/17, worked diligently from the time they started until the job was finished, including cleanup. Wendy came by to check to see the progress and came back to help finish up, very pleasant, yet professional. Mr. Carter (David) was helpful with questions and concerns. Came by to bring my Cleaning Kit and check the work. I would recommend Mr. Hardwood. more »
5on Angies List, Feb 14, 2017
We competitively bid hardwood flooring, carpet installation and a stairway remodel (staining treads and hand railings to match flooring, replacing a newel post, and switching from wooden to wrought iron spindles) amongst five highly rated vendors, and Mr. Hardwood won hands down. We were a little concerned about having all three projects done by a hardwood flooring company (maybe we should go with three separate companies, based on specialty?), but it quickly became apparent that these guys aren’t just hardwood flooring experts, but also expert carpet installers, plus they know how to make a stair remodel happen. Our project was time-sensitive, but Mr. Hardwood figured out a way to get it all done on time and with perfect execution. The results are spectacular: the craftsmanship applied to the wood flooring install is pure perfection; likewise for the carpet installation (we had some very tough room size and geometry issues, yet Mr. Hardwood came through with flying colors on every single issue) as well as for the stair remodel (excellent woodworking and perfect stain matching). Simply put, we just love, love the results! Every bit of our floors, our carpet and our stairs are beautiful and perfect, and we have Mr. Hardwood to thank for everything. The icing on the cake? Their personnel are the best - - the nicest guys and gals throughout - - and just a real pleasure to work with.
New hardwood flooring and carpet throughout. Staircase remodeling, including a new newel post, wrought iron spindles, and stair tread and handrail staining to match the new flooring.
more »
5on Kudzu, Feb 14, 2017
We competitively bid hardwood flooring, carpet installation and a stairway remodel (staining treads and hand railings to match flooring, replacing a newel post, and switching from wooden to wrought iron spindles) amongst five highly rated vendors, and Mr. Hardwood won hands down. We were a little concerned about having all three projects done by a hardwood flooring company (maybe we should go with three separate companies, based on specialty?), but it quickly became apparent that these guys aren't just hardwood flooring experts, but also expert carpet installers, plus they know how to make a stair remodel happen. Our project was time-sensitive, but Mr. Hardwood figured out a way to get it all done on time and with perfect execution. The results are spectacular: the craftsmanship applied to the wood flooring install is pure perfection; likewise for the carpet installation (we had some very tough room size and geometry issues, yet Mr. Hardwood came through with flying colors on every single issue) as well as for the stair remodel (excellent woodworking and perfect stain matching). Simply put, we just love, love the results! Every bit of our floors, our carpet and our stairs are beautiful and perfect, and we have Mr. Hardwood to thank for everything. The icing on the cake? Their personnel are the best - - the nicest guys and gals throughout - - and just a real pleasure to work with. more »
5on Google, Jan 26, 2017
When we decided to update our home with new flooring and iron railings it was extremely important that we select the right company for the job. Well I can tell you that we did just that by choosing Mr. Hardwood. Their staff is diligent in making sure every detail is addressed with the highest level of service, perfection and customer satisfaction. We have worked with a lot of different companies and contractors through the years, but Corey sets his company apart from the rest by hiring the right people to represent him. I was also extremely impressed how Corey himself rolled up his sleeves and put time in on the project! Big thanks to Sarah, Allen, Kim and Jimmy. We are extremely satisfied with the outcome and our home has gotten a major facelift. Don't look any further than Mr. Hardwood for your flooring project! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr Jason Maltz, it was a true pleasure working with you, I enjoy getting out there and getting busy with my clients projects, I don't think there will ever be a time when I don't help get the job done, if you ever are in need of our services again please do not hesitate to give me a call and we will be happy to help. Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Angies List, Jan 24, 2017
Excellent job.
Repair water damage to hardwood floors in kitchen Refinish Hardwood floors
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you, if you need our services again please do not hesitate to give us a call, thanks again Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Facebook, Dec 20, 2016
Used these guys on two properties. Very pleased with the work on both the hardwoods and the tile work. They installed a BEAUTIFUL tile shower! more »
Business Response:
Thanks for the great review Chad Jenkins much appreciated and look forward to helping you out in the future.
5on Angies List, Dec 15, 2016
I am absolutely floored (pun intended) by our experience with Mr. Hardwood. I tend to be a little gun-shy about major home projects, but John's kindness, professionalism, and sense of humor put me immediately at ease. The level of personal attention and care he took was extraordinary. John was personally invested in our project, and eager to deliver a beautiful finished product as efficiently and painlessly as possible. I'm thrilled with the result. Every step of the process was thoughtfully tailored to our needs and preferences. Cristiano and the team were punctual, thorough, and highly professional. This was, hands down, the best customer service experience of my life. Furthermore, our stunning new floors have transformed our entire house. This was easily worth the investment, and I'd recommend Mr. Hardwood in a heartbeat to anyone looking to upgrade their floors.
Replaced old carpeting with hardwood floors.
more »
5on Google, Dec 15, 2016
I am absolutely floored (pun intended) by our experience with Mr. Hardwood. I tend to be a little gun-shy about major home projects, but John's kindness, professionalism, and sense of humor put me immediately at ease. The level of personal attention and care he took was extraordinary. John was personally invested in our project, and eager to deliver a beautiful finished product as efficiently and painlessly as possible. I'm thrilled with the result. Every step of the process was thoughtfully tailored to our needs and preferences. Cristiano and the team were punctual, thorough, and highly professional. This was, hands down, the best customer service experience of my life. Furthermore, our stunning new floors have transformed our entire house. This was easily worth the investment, and I'd recommend Mr. Hardwood in a heartbeat to anyone looking to upgrade their floors. more »
Business Response:
Rebecca Albertalli thank you so much, John is one of our best project managers, he is everything you wrote, thank you again for your kind words, and if you ever need anything please do not hesitate to give me a call directly. Corey Ford President / CEO.
5on Angies List, Dec 02, 2016
The floors went from horrible to absolutely beautiful! Corey is a true professional. He delivered what he said he would, and when he said he would. I am soooo pleased!!!
Sanded and stained hardw
ood in 3 bedroom house. Install vinyl kitchen floor. more »
5on Kudzu, Nov 04, 2016
Corey Ford and his crew are excellent to work with! He has the sweetest assistant, Katie you could meet! She will make sure every single customer need is met. Corey has to be the best in the hardwood floor industry in the Atlanta Area! His professionalism is impeccable! He will not close a job until the customer is 100% satisfied and he is 100% satisfied with the job his crew does. Timing, Performance, Cost was excellent on my job! His team transferred my existing hardwood floors until what you would think is brand new hardwood floors. My new hardwood, which was carpeted floors look exactly the same as my refinished floors he brought back to life, with all appearing as brand new hardwood flooring. I wish you all could see my beautiful floors! I look forward to using Corey on my next hardwood flooring project and future carpet projects! He is the very best! You will miss a blessing if you don't use his company, your floors will be amazingly beautiful if you do! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the kind review, Lisa. We appreciate your feedback on our work!
5on Angies List, Nov 04, 2016
Corey Ford and his crew are excellent to work with! He has the sweetest assistant, Katie you could meet! She will make sure every single customer need is met. Corey has to be the best in the hardwood floor industry in the Atlanta Area! His professionalism is impeccable! He will not close a job until the customer is 100% satisfied and he is 100% satisfied with the job his crew does. Timing, Performance, Cost was excellent on my job! I wish you all could see my beautiful floors! I look forward to using Corey on my next hardwood flooring project and future carpet projects! He is the very best! You will miss a blessing if you don’t use his company, your floors will be amazingly beautiful if you do!
His team transferred my existing hardwood floors until what you would think is brand new hardwood floors. My new hardwood, which was carpeted floors look exactly the same as my refinished floors he brought back to life, with all appearing as brand new hardwood flooring.
more »
5on Angies List, Oct 22, 2016
I love my new wood floors. The owner was very nice and his floorers were amiable and hard-working.
I changed out carpet for hardwood laminate in three rooms.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you William! We appreciate your time!
5on Facebook, Oct 11, 2016
We have beautiful hardwoods that Mr Hardwood redid for us back in 2011. They were beautiful! Some time later we realized that they started to peal at the seams. Corey came out to take a look and said there was a problem with the sealant. They wrote up a warranty and told us to call whenever we could be out of the house for a few days. Well, it took us 3 years to take a vacation! Corey remembered the warranty and even the stain we had! They came out while we were out of town and we came home to beautiful perfect floors again! Not to mention, they're new system is virtually dustless!! I didn't even have to wipe things down! This company stands by their work and are great people to work with! Highly recommend! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much Angie. I appreciate you and your time writing this great review for us. If we can ever be of service we're always a phone call away. Thanks again and have a wonderful evening. Corey Ford. 770-318-8880
5on Google, Sep 17, 2016
I could not imagine having anyone else do my floors after using this company! John and Leo made me feel so at ease with the entire process.
Polite, professional and accommodating. I would not us
e another hardwood company. Top notch service and unbelievable results! Beautiful floors and great service! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Caitlin Raad, it has always been a pleasure working with you, if we can be of service againg please let us know, Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2016
Great Job! And Thank u for working with my budget and last min time frame for my Rental house.. You guys really know your stuff and very professional! more »
Business Response:
Trey, thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.
5on Angies List, Aug 15, 2016
Came home that night to what appeared to be a totally new house. The laminate flooring made the living room appear warm and inviting and complimented our living room furniture nicely. The quality was very good and we were quite pleased with the results. Overall I'm definitely impressed with how easy and smoothly the entire process played out from the estimating to the installation. They've definitely earned my future business. I highly recommend Mr. Hardwood.
We needed to replace the carpet and have some laminate flooring installed. Called for an appointment and Allan came by and did the estimate and came up with a dollar figure that I was expecting to pay which included removal of the old carpet, furniture move, materials and labor. I scheduled the estimate on 8/5/2016 and the installation was scheduled for 8/11/2016.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed], we greatly appreciate your business, if you ever need us again please do not hesitate to give us a call, have an awesome day! Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Renown, Aug 13, 2016
Mr Hardwood refinished our hardwood floors in April 2016. They are very professional and their workmanship will not disappoint you. We used the water based product after consulting with them about our own personal needs. Our floors look better than they did when they were first installed many years ago. (That installation was a nightmare) I love, love, love our floors! They have restored my faith that there are reliable, dependable and quality flooring companies out there. I would not hesitate to call upon them for future flooring needs. Thank you so much Mr Hardwood! Best Regards
Cindy P
Marietta GA
more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2016
I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Mr. Hardwood. The sales person, Stacy, and customer service rep, Katie, were fantastic. We actually ordered their services via the phone from 2100 miles away. They sent us samples of the stain via email and kept working at it until we found the one we liked the best. Imagine spending thousands of dollars with people you've never met and trusting that you'll be happy with the results when you get there after the job is completed. That's exactly what we did. When we walked into our new home, the floors were breathtaking. We could not have been happier with the color and quality of the work. We took a big risk trusting online reviews, but this one paid off beyond our expectations. You can trust this company to deliver beyond your expectations too! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr Coleman, Stacey does a superior job taking care of our clients needs and has the skill set to help walk you through the decisions over the phone. thank you for your kind words and we hope you enjoy your new floors, please call me if you need anything for your floors, Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Angies List, Jul 08, 2016
I paid $49 just to get measurements for some of my rooms that I plan on replacing flooring for in the future. It took him less than 1/2 hour, and I thought the price a bit high for this service. more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mrs Wan for your rating and for all that you have done.. Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 21, 2016
They were wonderful! Mr Hardwood installed some flooring a few years ago when my husband was still alive and they were wonderful. I can't say anything about their pricing because he was the one that dealt with that part but I know that the job that they did was very good, the floor is still great today. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2016
Great company to deal with! Corey stands behind his word and is easy to work with. more »
5on Google, Jun 04, 2016
From my first call through the completion of the project, Mr. Harwood was great! John was super helpful and easy to work with- answered all my questions, helped figure out what would work best in my space, etc.
I got carpet in my bedroom, Candace was friendly and helpful and even had samples shipped to my house so I didn't have to drive from Decatur to the showroom. The crew was nice and super fast!
The flooring in the rest of my condo looks absolutely beautiful! Leo and his crew did a great job on the installation. I can't wait to show it off!
Living in a condo presents a lot of potential areas for issues to arise when replacing the flooring. Both crews were great about having to come up to the second floor, they were really respectful about making noise and did a great job cleaning up when they were done.
Thanks all!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Eryn Marchiolo, we greatly appreciate your review and if you ever need anything please give us a call. Have an awesome day! Corey Ford President / CEO
5on Angies List, Jun 03, 2016
The team coordinated efforts, were neat orderly and on time. They used quality materials and were responsive to my needs throughout. Highly recommend these folks for floors or stairs. |Thank you Mr. Hardwood. more »

Contact

Edit
4260 Industrial Center Ln NW, 100, Acworth, GA 30101
Flooring
Today 7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
We provide the highest quality award winning hardwood floors to the area. With 25 years of industry expertise, and an exceptional array of services, we can get your hardwood floors looking brand new!

We specialize in commercial and residential flooring with both repairs and hardwood floor installation. Looking to refinish your old floors? We offer a dustless sanding that is virtually dust free, and keeps you from worrying about the hassles of the clean up process.

Looking to replace your old floors with a brand new hardwood floor? We offer a variety of styles and concepts that will fit your remodeling plan.

Call us today for a quote on your hardwood flooring project!

Call us today for a quote on your hardwood flooring project!
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  274
4  19
3  8
2  
1  
4 reviews with no rating
4.9
305 reviews