Norton Sporting Goods's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Norton Sporting Goods

4.9
  • Recreation
  • Waldo, OH

About this business

RecreationFishing

Since 1968, our sporting goods store has carried a wide variety of supplies for the hunter, sport shooter and fisherman. Our gun store carries everything you need to visit the range or take down your next buck. In addition to our firearm selection, we carry bows and accessories or anything you need for your next trip. We also carry a wide variety of bait & tackle and our experts will guide you in the right directions when looking to pick up your new rod. Outdoor sporting supplies are our thing, stop by and see why we have be... read more

Location details

100 Norton Rd, Waldo, OH, 43356, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
4.9821 reviews
5
712
4
75
3
13
2
0
1
0
21 reviews have no rating
Paris B.'s profile image
Paris B. 
on Review Marketing

1 month ago

Everything you've always wanted in a sporting goods store. The staff is extremely friendly and very knowledgeable  

Business response:

Paris, thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your support is greatly appreciated.  

James o.'s profile image
5 months ago

Looking for a 40 ruger smith Wesson  

Business response:

Thank you for the excellent review, James. 

Candy P.'s profile image
5 months ago

I purchased my first firearm at Norton's! I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable when it came to finding the right gun for me. They took my needs and wants into consideration and pointed me in the right direction on where I could "try before I buy." I took their advice, left and then returned and bought my firearm at Norton's. Thanks guys!  

Business response:

Candy, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!  

Ed O.'s profile image
6 months ago

Thanks Norton Sporting Goods for your efforts in finding my recent purchase. My favorite gun store by far and I appreciate the help from all the staff. 

Business response:

We appreciate your thoughts, Ed. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you again soon. 

matthew b.'s profile image
a year ago

Me and my family have been going to Nortons for years. They always treat you right and have absolutely the best knowledge in firearms and bow setup around. Zach showed up for calling hours for my fathers passing. Great people. 

Business response:

We appreciate your thoughts, Matthew. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you again soon. 

John B.'s profile image
a year ago

Customer service and quality is what Norton Sporting Goods is all about. This family owned and managed business in Waldo, Ohio is top notch! This brick and mortar hunting and fishing retailer went the extra mile regarding my recent Mission Sub-1xr crossbow purchase. I especially want to really, really thank Justin for his expertise and on the spot assistance in getting my crossbow tuned in. Justin was extremely friendly, courteous and knowledgeable on anything archery-related. I also want to thank the owner, James, for hi... read more

Business response:

John, thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your support is greatly appreciated.  

Bill's profile image
a year ago

Best service in the business. Friendly staff 

Business response:

Bill, thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!  

Brandon R.'s profile image
a year ago

Have bought guns bows and bait from here with nothing but good service, hands down my favorite shop to go to!! 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving such a great review, Brandon. Come back to see us soon! 

Gary K.'s profile image
a year ago

I have going there for five years now. Love the prices on the guns and ammo, my family and I have bought our last nine guns here and will definitely keep coming back for more. The staff is very friendly and know their stuff. 

Business response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Gary. 

Frequently asked questions about Norton Sporting Goods

How is Norton Sporting Goods rated?

Norton Sporting Goods has a 4.9 star rating with 821 reviews. 

When is Norton Sporting Goods open?

Norton Sporting Goods is closed now. It will open on Saturday at 9:00 a.m.