Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Nancy H.'s profile image
2 months ago

Great food and extremely friendly staff. We will be returning customers.  

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Nancy. We appreciate your feedback! - Donna H 

Tammy's profile image
3 months ago

We were entertaining guests from Michigan, and the food was delicious. I was very surprised, though, when we ordered one piece of cheesecake. The waitress brought us just a sliver of the dessert, which cost over six dollars! Apparently, the pies are cut into sixteenths instead of eighths, like most restaurants cut them. I paid cash, and the waitress never brought my change. She would have gotten a much bigger tip if she had. Overall, it was wonderful, especially the chicken spaghetti. They just need to cut the desserts diffe... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Tammy. We appreciate your feedback! - Donna H 

Bill & Debbie F.'s profile image
Bill & Debbie F. 
5 months ago

We recently drove thru Gainesville and stopped at Sarah's. What a wonderful experience. Our lunch was delicious and our service was great. The owner stopped by our table. She told us about her place and the history behind Sarah's. We highly recommend Sarah's! 

Business response:

Bill, thank you for the great review! - Donna H 

Liesl T.'s profile image
a year ago

We had a wonderful meal and service. I enjoyed learning the history of the building as well.  

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Liesl. We hope to see you again soon! - Donna H 

Donna E.'s profile image
a year ago

Wow! What a treat! Had the pleasure of meeting a friend for lunch Friday. Wonderful, filling food from scratch! And dessert! It was an awesome treat! The building is full of history and renovated with the best of taste. Thank you for such a great meal and tour of the building. Can't wait to find a reason to return. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Donna. We appreciate your feedback! - Donna H 

Allison's profile image
a year ago

Such an amazing restaurant from service to the extremely fresh food and delicious cocktails.  

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Allison. We hope to see you again soon! 

Chef B.'s profile image
2 years ago

Another great evening and meal. Staff is awesome.  

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Chef. We hope to see you again soon! 

@chefbradley's profile image
@chefbradley 
2 years ago

Had the pleasure of dining here tonight and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful the food was delicious the mashed potatoes I have never eaten like that wonderful. The salmon was just a touch over cooked but the flavor was spot on. Good job and I will be delighted to go back and eat there again.  

Business response:

@chefbradley, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 11:00 a.m.