Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Scott Voigt's profile image
Scott Voigt 
1 month ago

Great experience, close to closing time. Never rushed and food was great out of the kitchen. None of it appeared to just be warmed up from earlier food. Wait staff was on top of everything and made sure we had whatever we needed. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Scott. We appreciate your feedback! - Donna H 

Gina Spencer's profile image
Gina Spencer 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Fantastic old building, great service and food. So glad we found this super cute place! 

Business response:

Gina, thank you for the great review! - Donna H 

Dale Sorrell's profile image
Dale Sorrell 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

The salmon and pecan crusted chicken was awesome!! So was the triple chocolate brownie. The atmosphere was warm and cozy. We enjoyed our dinner and if ever back in the area we will come back. 

Business response:

Dale, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! - Donna H 

Jean Paul Aube' III's profile image
Jean Paul Aube' III 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Celebrating a good buddies pre-wedding events here. Unbelievable dessert. I am on a diet and I had to have some! Great food / great service. If you have not been here, you need to come! 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Jean. We appreciate your feedback! 

Regina Beaver-Camberos's profile image
Regina Beaver-Camberos 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

This raspberry Margarita was delish! If you go ask for Celeste! She is an Amazing Waitress! ❤️ So down to earth! 

Business response:

Regina, thank you for the great review! 

Isabella Gilfillan's profile image
Isabella Gilfillan 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

I had SOTS cater my wedding!! THE FAJITAS WERE THE BEST. THAT’S ALL THAT’S NEEDED! Also, Great pricing and sweet owner! 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Isabella! 

Crystal Hess Walterscheid's profile image
Crystal Hess Walterscheid 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great food! Never disappointed. 

Business response:

Crystal Hess, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Judy Hicks's profile image
Judy Hicks 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

My husband and I found Sarah’s on the Square as we were driving through Gainesville on the way to Oklahoma. It was our lucky day as Sarah’s was a fantastic find! Sarah’s is located in an old building that provides character and ambiance. The food including the ice tea is delicious and the staff is very welcoming. We highly recommend and will certainly stop again when we are in the area. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Judy. We hope to see you again soon! 

Jan Andress Abbey's profile image
Jan Andress Abbey 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Wonderful food❤️friendly service ❤️❤️we’re from Arkansas and can’t wait to return for your yummy desserts🥰 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Jan Andress. We appreciate your feedback! 

Deborah Grimes's profile image
Deborah Grimes 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great food and atmosphere 

Business response:

Deborah, thank you for the great review! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.