Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Scott Voigt's profile image
Scott Voigt 
1 month ago

Great experience, close to closing time. Never rushed and food was great out of the kitchen. None of it appeared to just be warmed up from earlier food. Wait staff was on top of everything and made sure we had whatever we needed. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Scott. We appreciate your feedback! - Donna H 

Christy Greene Thurman's profile image
Christy Greene Thurman 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

It’s delicious & the staff is very friendly. We haven’t eaten anything we didn’t like! 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Christy Greene! 

@chefbradley's profile image
@chefbradley 
2 years ago

Had the pleasure of dining here tonight and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful the food was delicious the mashed potatoes I have never eaten like that wonderful. The salmon was just a touch over cooked but the flavor was spot on. Good job and I will be delighted to go back and eat there again.  

Business response:

@chefbradley, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Dixie LaBorde's profile image
Dixie LaBorde 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

I have to say the food was really good, salmon was just a touch over cooked but the flavor was really good. Probably one of the best salmon dishes I have had at a restaurant. -Chef Bradley and Sous Chef Dixie LaSalle 

Business response:

Dixie, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Olivia Gonzales Schrecengost's profile image
Olivia Gonzales Schrecengost 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Great food and customer service! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Olivia Gonzales. We hope to see you again soon! 

Judy Stevens Jeanes's profile image
Judy Stevens Jeanes 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Wonderful food and service was excellent! 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Judy Stevens. We appreciate your feedback! 

Suzy Klement's profile image
Suzy Klement 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

The food was delicious and staff was great! 

Business response:

Suzy, thank you for the great review! 

Kathy West's profile image
Kathy West 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Loved my Entree’ , and appetizers were so good. great service and amazing decor! The kids enjoyed visiting with the Staff. Everyone was really friendly and Bubbly 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Kathy! 

Claire Elise's profile image
Claire Elise 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Enjoyed our impromptu lunch at this great find in Gainesville! We were just up for the day and needed a quick bite. Sarah’s delivered on all front. Delicious egg salad sandwich! 

Business response:

Claire, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Kelly Wingo's profile image
Kelly Wingo 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Get the chicken fried steak. Just do it. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Kelly. We hope to see you again soon! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.