Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Scott Voigt's profile image
Scott Voigt 
1 month ago

Great experience, close to closing time. Never rushed and food was great out of the kitchen. None of it appeared to just be warmed up from earlier food. Wait staff was on top of everything and made sure we had whatever we needed. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Scott. We appreciate your feedback! - Donna H 

Bobbie Coffey Estrada's profile image
Bobbie Coffey Estrada 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

restaurant was clean and staff was friendly. first time going. will stop by next time in town.the food was great. 

Jana Patrick's profile image
Jana Patrick 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Ordered a grilled cheese and seasoned fries. Perfect portion size and yummy! 

Katherine Reed's profile image
Katherine Reed 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Amazing food, amazing people, just all around amazing atmosphere! Love everything about this restaurant! 100% recommend! 

Brad Herr's profile image
Brad Herr 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Sarah’s is a great restaurant! The atmosphere is classy and has the small town cosy feel. A great place for a group of friends or a date night with the spouse. Highly recommended! 

Veronica Deans's profile image
Veronica Deans 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Delicious food, awesome desserts and a great selection of wine for this area. 

Arlene King-Frederiksen's profile image
Arlene King-Frederiksen 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Just pass g through and looking for something different. Food was good pri es reasonable. 

Mike Cooney's profile image
Mike Cooney 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Stopped in for lunch, the food and service were outstanding!! Try the sugar free cheesecake - it doesn't disappoint! Really cool decor too! 

Shelley Carson's profile image
Shelley Carson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Thank you so much for a great meal and location for a family wedding reception! Our family loved the amazing food and beautiful atmosphere! Sarah's on the square and the Balcony at Amelia's Attic did a wonderful job with this special event! Thank you ! Tom & Shelley Carson 

Business response:

Thanks so much Shelley. It was our pleasure!!! 

Sue Wilson Herring Riley's profile image
Sue Wilson Herring Riley 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Good food and menu. The decorations and tables were nice. 

Business response:

Thanks so much! We look forward to seeing you again! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.