Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Jinna Turner's profile image
Jinna Turner 
1 month ago

Neat place. Enjoyed the meal with great service. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Jinna. We hope to see you again soon! - Donna H 

Michelle Lynn Mosley's profile image
Michelle Lynn Mosley 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Love this place! The strawberry cream cheese pie was wonderful. Tomato soup was excellent and the service was great as well 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Michelle Lynn! 

Natalie Whitworth's profile image
Natalie Whitworth 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

If you’ve forgotten what excellent service looks like, this is it! 

Business response:

Natalie, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Melissa Craddock's profile image
Melissa Craddock 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great food and a fabulous atmosphere. Highly recommend. Prices were very reasonable as well. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Melissa. We hope to see you again soon! 

Leslie Horne Callison's profile image
Leslie Horne Callison 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

We came in from Dallas on our way to the lake and stopped at Sarah’s for lunch… it was absolutely delightful. The drinks were delicious (I had a Moscow Mule), the food was flavorful (best quiche I have had in a long time), and topped it off with Key Lime Pie. But moreover, our waitress, Hank, was a delight and gave us over the top service and a few laughs as well. We will definitely return! 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Leslie Horne! 

Allison's profile image
a year ago

Such an amazing restaurant from service to the extremely fresh food and delicious cocktails.  

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Allison. We hope to see you again soon! 

Samra Jones Bufkins's profile image
Samra Jones Bufkins 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Went there for lunch on my birthday before touring wineries. They make the best sweet potato fries in the history of the world. Piping hot, lightly crisp on the outside and delicately soft on the inside. Great service. I had the southwestern cobb salad and cherry tart and recommend both. Will definitely return. 

Business response:

Samra Jones, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Pamela Oliver's profile image
Pamela Oliver 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Amazing service! Attentive server named Celeste. The food was delicious and I loved the white truffle oil mashed potatoes! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Pamela. We hope to see you again soon! 

Brenda Wooley's profile image
Brenda Wooley 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

lunch was amazing! The staff was working non stop to care for everyone. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Brenda. We appreciate your feedback! 

Katherine Silver Felt's profile image
Katherine Silver Felt 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

My husband Rob and myself had a great dining experience eating “real food” reminiscent of my mom’s meatloaf dinner. The burger was was cooked just right with lots of veggies on a sour dough bun. My mom made divine German Chocolate cake and this one tasted just like it! The lemon bars are also incredible with just the right amount of tart and sweet. The drizzled raspberry sauce on top was a pleasant surprise! If you’re craving homemade food, reminiscent of days gone by then pop into Sarah’s on the Square. Highly recommend 😊 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Katherine Silver. We appreciate your feedback! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.