Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Jinna Turner's profile image
Jinna Turner 
1 month ago

Neat place. Enjoyed the meal with great service. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Jinna. We hope to see you again soon! - Donna H 

Suzanne McGinnis's profile image
Suzanne McGinnis 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Such a nice place to just sit and look at their decorations..felt very homey of a long ago time. The food was so good. As my husband said...that was REAL home fried chicken and the Monster Quesadilla that I had was packed with goodness. Oh and the lemon bar was divine! Super quick and pleasant service too. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Suzanne. We appreciate your feedback! 

Julie Polzien Brady's profile image
Julie Polzien Brady 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Lovely cafe on the square in Gainesville. we had the chicken fried steak and prime rib. Delicious!! 

Business response:

Julie Polzien, thank you for the great review! 

Joye Barthold Harrell's profile image
Joye Barthold Harrell 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Relaxed atmosphere and the staff is always courteous and on task. I’ve never had something I didn’t love here (but I do have favorites like THE chicken spaghetti). Tonight was a glass of wine and pecan crusted chicken for me. The husband had beer and beef. 

Business response:

Thanks for the great review, Joye! We can't wait to have you and your husband back!!  

Brandy Waters's profile image
Brandy Waters 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

The chicken spaghetti was THE BEST chicken spaghetti I’ve ever had (don’t tell my Mom). We’ll be back! Thank you for your hospitality! 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Brandy! 

Kathe Wurdeman's profile image
Kathe Wurdeman 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Delicious food. Great service 

Business response:

Kathe, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Dennis Ray Fuhrmann's profile image
Dennis Ray Fuhrmann 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Very good food and atmosphere! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Dennis Ray. We hope to see you again soon! 

Jennifer Brown's profile image
Jennifer Brown 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Great service and Excellent Food 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Jennifer! 

Brenda Lynn's profile image
Brenda Lynn 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

What a wonderful gem in Gainesville Texas! We had a delicious lunch with excellent service! Highly recommend! We enjoyed Queso and chips to start ..,, I personally had the monster quesadilla it was perfect! Definitely will road trip there again from Oklahoma! Also next door is a Amelia’s Attic a awesome find as well! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Brenda. We hope to see you again soon! 

Amanda Freeman-Voogt's profile image
Amanda Freeman-Voogt 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Very cute place to eat. The staff and patrons were all so kind and the food was delicious! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.