Sarah’s On the Square's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Sarah’s On the Square

4.8
  • Other
  • Gainesville, TX
Get directions

About this business

Other

Sarah's On The Square, located in the restored Grand Central Saloon in Gainesville's historic downtown square, offers a unique spin on comfort food favorites. With a warm, historic and family-friendly atmosphere, a friendly staff, and of course, fantastic food, you'll feel right at home here at Sarah's. From artisan salads to chicken fried steak to burgers and fries, you'll find just what your tastebuds desire. Make sure to save room for our delicious homemade desserts! We also have catering options -- call and inquire today... read more

Location details

115 W California St, Gainesville, TX, 76240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Fri11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8895 reviews
5
544
4
82
3
32
2
0
1
0
237 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Lane Holcomb's profile image
Lane Holcomb 
19 days ago

Business response:

Lane, thank you for the great review! - Donna H 

Laura Reese-Williams's profile image
Laura Reese-Williams 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

One of my favorite places to eat in Gainesville. Great hometown atmosphere! 

Business response:

Thank you for recommending us, Laura! We are doing everything we can to adapt in this climate that seems to be changing day-by-day. Our priority is to continue keeping our patrons fed with the best quality food and service possible! 

Scott Gregory's profile image
Scott Gregory 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Great food and service! Nice atmosphere. Great specials during the pandemic, helping feed families during these hard times. 

Business response:

Thank you Scott for your recommendation! We appreciate your continued support for our small business during this time of crisis. We're all in this together! 

Juanita Toscano Aguilar's profile image
Juanita Toscano Aguilar 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

i am here visiting my daughter who lives in Sanger. We had just left the Zoo looking for a place to have lunch. She said let's go to Sarah's the food is great. well i totally agreed had the burger was so good and my granddaughters lunch was very good too. I will be back on my next visit. And your staff so friendly and very clean. love your place 

Business response:

Thank you for making us a part of your family trip, Juanita! We are so glad we could go above and beyond for your experience in our beloved town of Gainesville, TX. 

Karen Nelson Lucas's profile image
Karen Nelson Lucas 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

service is wonderful!!! Food is delicious! 

James Dietz's profile image
James Dietz 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

A wonderful lunch spot for sure! 

Suzie Ray's profile image
Suzie Ray 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Very good food and great service ! 

John Ater's profile image
John Ater 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great food and atmosphere 

Alma Charles's profile image
Alma Charles 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

If you’re looking for a great place to eat & stay, Sarah’s on the Square is amazing. 

Stephanie Melchert's profile image
Stephanie Melchert 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Simply love Sarah’s the food, service and atmosphere! 

Frequently asked questions about Sarah’s On the Square

How is Sarah’s On the Square rated?

Sarah’s On the Square has a 4.8 star rating with 895 reviews. 

When is Sarah’s On the Square open?

Sarah’s On the Square is closed now. It will open on Friday at 11:00 a.m.