Southern Wake Counseling Center's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Southern Wake Counseling Center

5.0
  • Other
  • Fuquay-Varina, NC
Get directions

About this business

Other

At Southern Wake Counseling Center, we know how difficult life can be. Our team of couples’ counselors and therapists understands your struggles. We believe that your mental health is a gateway to a stronger, happier life, and we strive to get you there through therapy. Through regular counseling sessions, we’ll explore your struggles and develop a plan that helps you overcome life’s obstacles. Our services include individual counseling, couples’ counseling, and more. Contact us for counseling in Fuquay-Varina and the surrou... read more

Location details

320 N Judd Pkwy NE, 200, Fuquay-Varina, NC, 27526, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.053 reviews
5
50
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
3 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Meredith's profile image
Meredith 
3 months ago

I love Melissa! I feel right at home with her. She is easy to talk to & wastes no time starting your journey. I had daily headaches until my second session with her. After light therapy I haven’t had one headache in weeks! Highly recommend!! 

Business response:

Thank you for providing such valuable feedback.  

BW's profile image
a month ago

Claudine is the best and makes you feel so at ease and never a condensing demeanor. She is absolutely wonderful and just what I needed. I truly love and respect her. BW 

Business response:

Thank you so much!  

Patricia R.'s profile image
7 months ago

Has helped our son a lot. He loves his therapist and has really made changes to his every day life. His anxiety level has decreased tremendously since going to his therapist. 

Business response:

Thank you for providing such valuable feedback!  

Brooke L.'s profile image
7 months ago

I have been seeing Patricia Talton for over a year and I can honestly say, she’s changed my life. I never feel like I’m in therapy with her, but instead, talking with a good friend. No judgement, always there to make me feel like anything I’m going through, she’ll be there to support me through it. She builds me up and gives me the tools to face any and all challenges that come my way. I can’t say enough great things about her. I am just so thankful for her and all she does. 

Business response:

We appreciate your positive review!  

Deep's profile image
8 months ago

I had a phenomenal experience with my therapist. Not only was he incredibly skilled at adapting to various circumstances, but his compassion and understanding created an environment that nurtured growth and development from the very first day. He actively listened to my concerns and validated my experiences, making me feel truly heard and supported. His expertise and guidance was invaluable in helping me navigate through challenges. I highly recommend this therapist to anyone seeking a safe space, genuine empathy, and transf... read more

Business response:

Thank you for providing such valuable feedback!  

Brooke H.'s profile image
8 months ago

If you are looking for someone to work with at Southern Wake Counseling, I cannot recommend Savannah LaGesse enough. She is AMAZING to work with! Not only is she incredibly knowledgeable, but she consistently adjusts her approach based on my needs as a patient. I also always feel incredibly comfortable in my time with her due to her ability to create such a positive relationship - built on a deep trust of knowing she is invested in helping me attain my personal goals. 

Business response:

We appreciate your positive review!  

Paula H.'s profile image
8 months ago

Savannah is wonderful she is supportive professional and an amazing therapist. On especially dark days she helps me find the light and advises how to keep the light shining. I’m going through a tough time right now and she is there for me. I don’t know what I would do without her guidance and caring. She has certainly chosen the right career. I am grateful for her everyday 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review us.  

Lisa K.'s profile image
8 months ago

I am an RN who had been seeing a counselor for several years for CPTSD. wiith minimal improvement. However since switching to Melissa, her interventional techniques have resulted in remarkable improvement in my symptoms in just the first visit as well as each subsequent visit! I am truly astonish at how rapidly I am improving and healing. Melissa is a godsend! 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a great review. We appreciate it!  

Beth's profile image
a year ago

Flexible scheduling, being able to shoot a message last minute and get an appointment or at least say hey I’ll see what I can do for you. I will definitely come back if needed! 

Business response:

Thank you so much!  

Mikaela's profile image
a year ago

I have been seeing Claudine for over 2 years and she is great! She is super flexible and accommodate last minute changes. She makes sure she is available in office or telehealth. She has helped me so much over the past two years and I have learned a great deal about myself. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review us.  

Frequently asked questions about Southern Wake Counseling Center

How is Southern Wake Counseling Center rated?

Southern Wake Counseling Center has a 5 star rating with 53 reviews. 

When is Southern Wake Counseling Center open?

Southern Wake Counseling Center is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 9:00 a.m.