The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge

4.8
  • Restaurants
  • Mount Vernon, OH
Get directions

About this business

Restaurants

With our rich history and new renovations, you won't find anything quite like our fine dining restaurant in Mount Vernon. Our food is prepared using the finest ingredients, all made fresh to order. Whether you're in the mood for Italian, American, or our signature Prime Rib of Beef, you're sure to enjoy your meal here! Are you looking for a regular spot to enjoy a few drinks? Our lounge offers a cozy atmosphere, along with a fully stocked bar, so this is the go-to place to kick back and relax after a long day. Don't let us ... read more

Location details

116 S Main St, Mount Vernon, OH, 43050, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.82,048 reviews
5
1,648
4
298
3
87
2
0
1
0
15 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
SueM's profile image
27 days ago

Although all the food was great, the desserts were outstanding in taste and presentation. 

Will's profile image
3 days ago

Our server Sydney was amazing. A real professional, she made the experience very enjoyable. The food and drinks were excellent. 

BrianC's profile image
4 days ago

The waitress was fantastic. We loved everything minus the steak.The steak just didn't seem to have much flavor.We will be back. 

JoeB's profile image
6 days ago

Very nice. Our food was delicious, and our waitress was excellent. Beautiful place. 

SarahK's profile image
a week ago

Food was beautiful and delicious; drinks were balanced and complimented the food well, and the service was outstanding. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
a week ago

My bestie and I had a girls’ night here and we were not disappointed. The food was incredible - we had entrees and an appetizer. Every dish was superb. The cocktails were creative and delicious. I will definitely be going back. 

EdwinB's profile image
a week ago

Lovely dinners with great service. Highly recommend. 

JohnC's profile image
2 weeks ago

This is a fine dining experience in a small town. We live a couple of hours away and will spend the night at a local quaint hotel two blocks from the Alcove. We sit in a booth at the bar and spend an evening of great food, service and drinks. The food is unexpectedly and consistently superb for such a find. We will continue to enjoy the Alcove when we can. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
2 weeks ago

Perfect dinner. Food was excellent, waitstaff top notch! 

MikeDoz's profile image
2 weeks ago

The wife and I went on the day before Valentine’s Day and were offered the same specials that were available on Valentine’s Day. Got the four course special that was awesome! Once again this restaurant has shown why they are in the top one hundred in the nation. 

Frequently asked questions about The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge

How is The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge rated?

The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge has a 4.8 star rating with 2,048 reviews. 

When is The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge open?

The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 11:30 a.m.