The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge

4.8
  • Restaurants
  • Mount Vernon, OH
Get directions

About this business

Restaurants

With our rich history and new renovations, you won't find anything quite like our fine dining restaurant in Mount Vernon. Our food is prepared using the finest ingredients, all made fresh to order. Whether you're in the mood for Italian, American, or our signature Prime Rib of Beef, you're sure to enjoy your meal here! Are you looking for a regular spot to enjoy a few drinks? Our lounge offers a cozy atmosphere, along with a fully stocked bar, so this is the go-to place to kick back and relax after a long day. Don't let us ... read more

Location details

116 S Main St, Mount Vernon, OH, 43050, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.82,046 reviews
5
1,646
4
298
3
87
2
0
1
0
15 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
welshhillsinn020824's profile image
welshhillsinn020824 
25 days ago

Amazing food, and our waiter was extraordinary! We are so happy that we took the recommendation from our hosts at The Welsh Hills Inn to try The Alcove for our 70th birthday celebration. We were so happy that we decided to go here for what turned out to be a memorable evening. Bravo... keep doing what you're doing so well! 

BrianC's profile image
a day ago

The waitress was fantastic. We loved everything minus the steak.The steak just didn't seem to have much flavor.We will be back. 

JoeB's profile image
4 days ago

Very nice. Our food was delicious, and our waitress was excellent. Beautiful place. 

SarahK's profile image
5 days ago

Food was beautiful and delicious; drinks were balanced and complimented the food well, and the service was outstanding. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
a week ago

My bestie and I had a girls’ night here and we were not disappointed. The food was incredible - we had entrees and an appetizer. Every dish was superb. The cocktails were creative and delicious. I will definitely be going back. 

EdwinB's profile image
a week ago

Lovely dinners with great service. Highly recommend. 

JohnC's profile image
a week ago

This is a fine dining experience in a small town. We live a couple of hours away and will spend the night at a local quaint hotel two blocks from the Alcove. We sit in a booth at the bar and spend an evening of great food, service and drinks. The food is unexpectedly and consistently superb for such a find. We will continue to enjoy the Alcove when we can. 

Karl's profile image
a week ago

My wife I and I recently moved to Bellville, Ohio this past summer (2023) after living in Columbus, Ohio for over 35 years. We had dinner at The Alcove for the first time 2/17/24 .This is by far our favorite restaurant. The ambience, the food, professional service...I could go on. The Alcove could give any restaurant in Columbus a run for its money. By far the best restaurant I have been to in my life. Thank you for a great evening. This place is a gold mine! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Karl. We hope to see you again soon! 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
2 weeks ago

Perfect dinner. Food was excellent, waitstaff top notch! 

MikeDoz's profile image
2 weeks ago

The wife and I went on the day before Valentine’s Day and were offered the same specials that were available on Valentine’s Day. Got the four course special that was awesome! Once again this restaurant has shown why they are in the top one hundred in the nation. 

Frequently asked questions about The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge

How is The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge rated?

The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge has a 4.8 star rating with 2,046 reviews. 

When is The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge open?

The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 11:30 a.m.