The Butcher on Whitlock's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Butcher on Whitlock

5.0
  • Other
  • Marietta, GA
Get directions

About this business

Other

Experience Atlanta’s newest foodie spot, The Butcher on Whitlock! We are the premier butcher in Marietta, GA, offering curated specialty meats, seafood, wine, cheese, and much more. Our owner and chef, Scott Grieve, is passionate about providing exceptional food and an even better experience to all our customers. With decades of experience in the culinary industry, Scott loves sharing his wealth of knowledge about how best to prepare your meat, what wine and cheese pairings are best, and anything you want to know about speci... read more

Location details

800 Whitlock Ave NW, 126, Marietta, GA, 30064, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
MonClosed
Tue10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0162 reviews
5
131
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0
29 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Sue Frislie's profile image
Sue Frislie 
2 months ago

By far, the best meat you can buy. So accommodating and knowledgeable. Stop buying your meat and poultry in the grocery story, and buy from this locally owned butcher. 

Business response:

Sue, thank you for the great review!  

John Plato's profile image
John Plato 
recommend  Recommended
2 months ago

Excellent meat and an excellent selection. I've never been disappointed. I got an Australian Wagyu ribeye for my Dad's 83rd birthday yesterday, and prepared it sous vide. Dad said it was hands-down the best steak he's ever had in his life, and this is from a guy who's had a lot of steaks. 

Business response:

Thank you, John, for your kind words and for choosing The Butcher on Whitlock for your Dad's special birthday meal. We're thrilled to hear that the Australian Wagyu ribeye was a hit and that it was the best steak your Dad has ever had! We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. 

Chrissy's profile image
3 months ago

Food is amazing, the woman is rude to me every time I come in to that place though. She is either on her cell phone or will acknowledge someone else that walks in over me , if she knows them. Disappointing with all of the money I spend.  

Business response:

Chrissy, I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the service you received at the shop. We strive to have not only great product but first-class service as well. We obviously missed the mark for you. Rest assured; I will work to make sure this does not happen again. In the meantime, I would like to reach out to you directly with an email to your Hotmail address. – Scott Grieve, owner of the Butcher on Whitlock 

Davis McCollum's profile image
Davis McCollum 
recommend  Recommended
4 months ago

One thing I learned from Dad.... never ever ever skimp $$$ when it comes to meat.... beef, pork, lamb or chicken. These guys get it. Great selection... not overly priced for a butcher and just damn good people... The Hickory Smoked Bacon was awesome. Well done Scott and all my love Sha-Na-Na... (Shalee)! ❤👌💪😋😋😋 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive review, Davis! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our selection and found our prices reasonable. Our Hickory Smoked Bacon is definitely a fan favorite. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon. - The Butcher on Whitlock (770) 693-7440 

Mike B.'s profile image
7 months ago

Welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful, bought a boneless roast and it was exceptional in every way, their suggestion of a rub made it the most delicious we had ever had! Also helpful with wine pairing made our night dining a night to remember. Additionally helped us to find a great bakery, Gabriel's, two doors down with a great selection of pies and pastries, one stop shopping, will always return from now on for the best meats, wines and suggestions! 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Mike. We appreciate your feedback!  

Oladele Owoseni's profile image
Oladele Owoseni 
recommend  Recommended
10 months ago

Evelyn Fedrick is ready to show you how you can trade and make profit, I'm a living testimony I invested $1000 and I got my profit today after 5 days trade I made a withdrawals of 13,600 as my profit in return wow I'm so happy believe me friends it works 100%. try her and see the blessing. contact her today via 👇🏻 Email:evelynfedrick255@gmail.com WhatsApp: +18565301110 

Larry M.'s profile image
a year ago

Absolutely love the shop and more importantly the staff. Very eager to help and answer your questions. They made a special Valentine's meal and if you missed out on it this year you must mark your calendars for 2024! Thanks Again. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Larry.  

Kim Keappler Ruff's profile image
Kim Keappler Ruff 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Always a fantastic selection and helpful staff 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Kim Keappler.  

Don D.'s profile image
a year ago

We consistently rely on The Butcher for quality meats. Their variety is extremely wonderful and has never failed to impress us. Their staff continually helps to guide us to the best choices. Just Wonderful !!!!!!!!! 

Business response:

Thank you, Don. We appreciate your review!  

Matt Tummins's profile image
Matt Tummins 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

amazing redfish I bought on Saturday! also the ribeyes were fantastic didn't even need a knife! 

Business response:

Matt, thank you for the great review!  

Frequently asked questions about The Butcher on Whitlock

How is The Butcher on Whitlock rated?

The Butcher on Whitlock has a 5 star rating with 162 reviews. 

When is The Butcher on Whitlock open?

The Butcher on Whitlock is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 10:00 a.m.