Whempys Chimney Services's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Whempys Chimney Services

4.9
  • Chimney Sweeps
  • Worthington, OH
Get directions

About this business

Home ServicesChimney Sweeps

At Whempys Chimney Services, we take pride in being a family-owned and operated business that has been offering chimney cleaning in Worthington, OH, for over 40 years. Our team of experienced technicians, all with 10+ years of experience with our company, provides top-notch chimney cleaning, repairs, and inspections. We specialize in chimney repairs but also offer stove cleaning and furnace duct cleaning. Trust us to keep your home safe and cozy this winter. Contact us today to schedule your appointment! 

Location details

6969 Worthington Galena Rd p, P, Worthington, OH, 43085, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9111 reviews
5
98
4
6
3
3
2
0
1
0
4 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Christine Lisska's profile image
Christine Lisska 
22 days ago

Very professional and informative. I felt the individual was honest and did a very thorough job. I will continue to use them for all future cleanings and inspections. 

Business response:

Thank you, Christine! Glad we could provide a great service!  

Ralph/ Kathryn F.'s profile image
Ralph/ Kathryn F. 
5 months ago

Very professional, friendly, trustworthy. Only chimney company I will use for service. 

Business response:

Ralph/, we appreciate the review!  

Daniel / Karen G.'s profile image
Daniel / Karen G. 
6 months ago

Wempy's was great and a firm I would use again. We had a chimney leak inspected by another firm who provided at two part estimate that totalled thousands of dollars. Wempy's came out, found the true source of the leak (that the other firm missed), fixed the problem for a fair price, and we've had absolutely no problems since. We're very glad we had Wempy's come out. 

Business response:

We take pride in knowing we met your expectations, Daniel!  

Karl / Lesley S.'s profile image
Karl / Lesley S. 
6 months ago

Excellent service 

Business response:

Thank you, Karl! Please let us know how we could assist you in the future.  

Carl L.'s profile image
7 months ago

Great and a complete job. 

Business response:

Thank you, Carl! Glad we could provide a great service!  

Anatoli F.'s profile image
7 months ago

A very professional company - accurate estimates, great quality, delivers when promised. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Anatoli!  

Christopher C. MacMillan's profile image
Christopher C. MacMillan 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Showed up on time, courteous, and was done in a timely manner. Gave me a great quote on the cap that needs replaced, definitely will be calling & getting that done. Thank you! 

Logan Bravard's profile image
Logan Bravard 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Family owned, great prices, great work. 

Alexa Anne's profile image
Alexa Anne 
5 years ago

My husband and I used Whempy’s this last week. My husband made the phone call to schedule and talked about how polite they were on the phone, and they were able to get us in as quickly as Saturday afternoon. They said they do appointments by windows so we chose the afternoon window which was 12-4pm. They arrived at 12:05, 30 minutes after notifying us they were coming which allowed my husband to continue on his day. We had booked for a fireplace/chimney inspection and clean with a camera and an inspection for our chase to po... read more

Karen Bates's profile image
Karen Bates 
recommend  Recommended
7 years ago

We have had great, on time service since 1988. We see them every other year to inspect and clean our wood burning stove. 

Frequently asked questions about Whempys Chimney Services

How is Whempys Chimney Services rated?

Whempys Chimney Services has a 4.9 star rating with 111 reviews. 

When is Whempys Chimney Services open?

Whempys Chimney Services is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.