Yasukochi Family Farms's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Yasukochi Family Farms - Oceanside, CA

5.0
  • Oceanside, CA
Get directions

About this business

Hospitality

Location details

430 Valley Heights Dr, Oceanside, CA, 92057, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0279 reviews
Select a rating
Estefania C.'s profile image
Estefania C. 
a year ago

Love it! Best CSA box ever! Comes to my door and comes with a ton of fruits and vegetables. Box is huge can barely carry it in and everything is in season. Everything in the box is locally grown. Love it and get excited when a CSA box gets delivered to my house.  

Business response:

Estefania, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your full box. Continue to get excited when you see your box delivered and we look forward to helping you soon.  

Sandiegofoodieguy's profile image
Sandiegofoodieguy 
a year ago

You guys are the best!!!! Your fresh, local produce delivered right to my door is my favorite. Quality is always great and the perfect amount is delivered to make sure my household has all of our fruit and veggies for the week! Highly recommended 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, We hope to see you again soon!  

Kim T.'s profile image
a year ago

I love all your fruit and vegies! My favorite thing is gifting these boxes to my friends and family. Everyone loves it! 

Business response:

Thank you, Kim! We love to hear that you love your boxes and that you use them to gift to your friends and family. Thank you for your feedback and leaving a review.  

Vanessa's profile image
a year ago

Received my first order today and thoroughly impressed! Fresh veggies and sweet fruits! I was apprehensive about ordering because I like to pick my own produce but so glad I did. Will definitely order again.  

Business response:

We're glad we could 'wow' you with our selection! Thanks for sharing your experience, Vanessa! 

Brandon M.'s profile image
2 years ago

I just got done with my first series of boxes in 2022, and I'm happy to report back that this CSA program is still incredible. The produce is so fresh, and you really get a wonderful variety of fruits and vegetables. I also really enjoy the Yasukochi Family Farms olive oil (which is perfect for salads!). If you're looking to try a CSA program, I'd highly recommend starting this one! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Brandon. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and so glad your first boxes with us! We look forward to doing business with you again soon! Cheers, Yasukochi Family Farms 

Mei Ling N.'s profile image
2 years ago

Whether you opt for Jumbo box or regular, each of the boxes are FULL of amazing produce. We often share items with our family and neighbors. Everything is always fresh and because items rotate you can always have lots of great meal options. I also love that you can add on eggs, honey, olive oil and other seasonal fruit like berries. Just be careful to hide the berries! They are so good, my family has eaten them all in one day before.  

Business response:

Thank you, Mei Ling! We are so thankful to hear that you love your boxes! Being able to share with family and friends are something we love to know. Please order again soon and we look forward to seeing you again! 

Tracie R.'s profile image
2 years ago

The quality of the produce is amazing! I can not say enough positive things about my experiences with Yasukochi Family Farms. The contactless delivery is so easy and works perfectly whether you are home or at work. We eat better at my house thanks to the CSA boxes. My son loves Tuesdays and he is a picky eater. The strawberry jam is to die for! And there is nothing like fresh farm eggs to make your breakfast better. No more grocery store produce for us. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Tracie. We love being able to help you and your family with different options and healthy food options! We look forward to seeing you again!  

Cathie S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Yasukochi Farms is amazing ! Their produce is fresh, delicious, varied and arrives on schedule. Receiving the list of produce several days before my delivery is helpful, as it allows me to plan my week's menus. And, whenever I have a change or question, their customer service is spot on!  

Business response:

Cathie, thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your produce and can plan out your weekly menus! We take pride in knowing our customer service is meeting your expectations. We look forward to doing business with you again soon! 

Shannon's profile image
2 years ago

We are longterm customers and Yasukochi never fails to be the highlight of our week, whenever we sign up for boxes. I love the extensive choices of add-ons (especially things like eggs, local honey and the flowers that last foreverrrr!!!!) There is always such a great mix of more standard items, as well as a few new, fun, things that have us experimenting in the kitchen and learning about new things to love and enjoy. My kids love the array of fresh veggies just for snacking, and raid the box before I can even unpack it. Ple... read more

Business response:

We appreciate customers like you, Shannon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to serve you and we love hearing you are enjoying yourself with boxes, flowers, veggies, and more! We look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks! 

Frequently asked questions about Yasukochi Family Farms

How is Yasukochi Family Farms rated?

Yasukochi Family Farms has a 5 star rating with 279 reviews. 

When is Yasukochi Family Farms open?

Yasukochi Family Farms is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.