Yasukochi Family Farms's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Yasukochi Family Farms - Oceanside, CA

5.0
  • Oceanside, CA
Get directions

About this business

Hospitality

Location details

430 Valley Heights Dr, Oceanside, CA, 92057, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0279 reviews
Select a rating
Nikki S.'s profile image
2 years ago

I've been getting these boxes every other week, about 3x now. Each time, the box is jam packed with goodies. I can tell they're careful with their vegetables and fruits but accidents do happen so sometimes there are smashed fruit or veggies falling out of the basket inside the box (but rarely!). I don't mind, I eat it all! That's the beauty of having organic fruits and vegetables being delivered to your door. Customer service is amazing and there is a FB group for recipe ideas and support of this farm. Go support this ... read more

Business response:

Nikki, thank you for the fantastic review! 

Suzan A.'s profile image
2 years ago

I just received my first box today! Seriously Gorgeous fresh fruits and vegetables. I am so happy I found this local farm. I definitely plan on being a regular customer. 

Business response:

Suzan, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

Nirit's profile image
2 years ago

The produce is just so FRESH! I look forward to my delivery every week because it gets me to be creative in the kitchen. I've tried things I never knew existed like the delicious Romano Beans. The eggs are super fresh too and they really strive to make sure everything comes as seasonal as it can get. Can't wait for more!  

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Nirit. We look forward to seeing you again! 

Silvia W.'s profile image
2 years ago

I've been ordering boxes every week or two since the beginning of the pandemic and I can honestly say I will never go back to buying produce at the grocery store again. The quality, amount and variety of food you get is amazing. Sometimes you get very unique things like cherimoya! The two or three times I had any issues, I would get an almost immediate response to my email and they would go out of their way to drop off a replacement the very next day. And not to mention, delivery to your doorstep is completely free! I've rec... read more

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Silvia! 

Paula M.'s profile image
3 years ago

We get a medium sized box of mixed veggies and fruit once a week, which is perfect for the 2 of us. We're amazed at how good everything tastes and how long it all lasts. We love these boxes; they're filled with a terrific variety of incredibly fresh produce every week! 

Business response:

Paula, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! 

LORA B.'s profile image
3 years ago

Their services just keep getting better and better! Not only is their produce fresh and delicious, you can add on so many items now, eggs, honey, jams, berries and even flowers!! So much comes in the regular size box! It is an added value that you get the box straight to your door too! I highly highly recommend their CSA boxes! Keeps my family eating healthier!  

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Lora! 

Darryl H G.'s profile image
3 years ago

Yasukochi Family Farms produce has been so fresh, and the quality of both the vegetables and fruit have been fantastic. Every week, we are excited to see what our box holds, and make plans for items that we can prepare with them. We love that the box differs so much from week to week, and there are always some very unique items in it. The add-on items are well worth it too. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Darryl H. We hope to see you again soon! 

Nichele M.'s profile image
3 years ago

I have really loved the huge variety and quality of vegetables and add-ons from your box. It's been so fun to try out new items that I wouldn't normally purchase at the grocery store. My children really loved diving into the box of fresh produce each week, and often times would eat much of the items before it made it into the fridge. I highly recommend this for anyone who is looking at a safe alternative to shopping at the grocery store. The quality is fantastic and plentiful! 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review, Nichele. We look forward to seeing you again! 

TINA's profile image
3 years ago

Love the convenience of getting these CSA boxes delivered contact-l;ess, quick, and packed full of a variety of items every week! There's always fun add-on's that make me excited to see! The different types of vegetables and fruit in these make for a fun way to unbox and enjoy thinking about how all of these are all farm fresh and straight from the farms in Oceanside!  

Business response:

Tina, thank you for the fantastic review! 

Frequently asked questions about Yasukochi Family Farms

How is Yasukochi Family Farms rated?

Yasukochi Family Farms has a 5 star rating with 279 reviews. 

When is Yasukochi Family Farms open?

Yasukochi Family Farms is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.